Our Chemical Hearts (Paperback)
  • Our Chemical Hearts (Paperback)
zoom

Our Chemical Hearts (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 04/10/2016
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
A bittersweet story of friendship, first love and heartache, all rolled into one spellbinding tale. For fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and E. Lockhart. Film premiering on Amazon Prime on 21 August 2020 starring Lili Reinhart Henry Page, a hopeless romantic and film buff, is smitten as soon as Grace Town walks into his classroom. But Grace - who looks in need of a good bath, is dressed in guy's clothing, and walks with a cane - is unlike any leading lady he's ever obsessed over. And when Henry and Grace are both offered positions as editors of their high school newspaper, the mystery of Grace begins to captivate him. Why does she visit a graveyard every afternoon? What secret does she keep locked away in her bedroom? Above all, why is Grace Town so deeply sad? Henry is sure that he is the one to unlock her happiness. But Grace is capricious, changeable, infuriating, and, above all, damaged. Henry will need to be the strongest he has ever been to survive this particular love story.

Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471405839
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 247 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Hot Key's big debut, pitched as a bittersweet, spellbinding tale of first love for fans of John Green. * The Bookseller *
Irresistible, romantic and heartbreaking * The Bookseller *
A really thought-provoking book * Holly Bourne, author of What's A Girl Gotta Do? *
Destined to be a hit with all young romantics, it will soon be joining John Green, Jennifer Niven, Rainbow Rowell and Jandy Nelson on the shelves of many young adults * Reading Zone *
If you want to read something about first love and falling for someone completely unexpected, this book is perfect for you * sugarscape.com *
This is a very interesting story, with wonderful dialogue * publishersweekly.com *
A really good debut with it's foot truly in the door of the world of YA * Rosie Freckles Reads *
Oh wow, did I fly through it, and did I love it - YES! Do you know why I loved it because it was the first time in a long time that I stayed up to finish it. I was tired in the morning but it was a price I was willing to pay * Never Judge a Book by its Cover *
Our Chemical Hearts is a poignant YA story of friendship, romance, heartbreak and tragedy, which refreshingly doesn't promise a neatly bow-tied ending. It might not be a typical love-at-first-sight story but it is a love story. "Well", as Henry himself says, "Kind of" * Culture Fly *
Funny, big-hearted and bittersweet, it's an absolute gem of a book. * Buzzfeed *
Krystal Sutherland is 100% the YA Taylor Swift! * Maximum Pop *
Krystal Sutherland turns typical boy-meets-girl fiction on its head * You Magazine, The Mail on Sunday *
Krystal Sutherland took an old story and made it new by bringing in its own unique twist. It was short and sweet, and such a heart warming read. * W24 *

You may also be interested in...

The Final Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nothing More to Tell
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
A Dark Inheritance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Never Ever Getting Back Together
Added to basket

“Not your typical YA romance”

This is not your typical YA romance, and I loved all the things that made it different. Unfortunately I can't talk about some of my favourite bits without giving away too much, so I'll keep this brief!... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 31

“Young Love”

Grace Town has taken the huge step of changing schools in Senior Year and this has brought her to the notice of Henry Page. Grace Town walks with a cane, wears boys/mens clothes and has self cut hair;... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“Love the cover”

Henry Page is a film buff and wanting to find love. Grace comes into hiss class one day and he falls for her.

She inst his normal type at all and he doesn't understand the attraction to her but he is willing to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.