Otherland (Paperback)
  • Otherland (Paperback)
zoom

Otherland (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 224 Pages
Published: 06/05/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

When his baby sister Shilpa is kidnapped and taken to the sinister Otherland, Rohan and best friend Myra must face a trio of deadly challenges to rescue her in this rollicking fantasy adventure from the author of The Dragon in the Library.

Otherland is a dangerous magical underworld - a place where appearances can be deceiving and anything can happen. A world of gods, vampires, and fairies. It's also... horrible.

When life-long friends Myra and Rohan discover that Rohan's baby sister Shilpa has been stolen and taken to Otherland, the only way to rescue her is by taking part in a deadly game - three impossible challenges set by the Fairy Queen of Otherland.

Win the game, and Rohan and Myra can go home with Shilpa - but lose, and they'll be trapped in Otherland forever...

A darkly funny, action-packed fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency, Malamander, and The Land of Roar, from the author of the highly-acclaimed Dragon in the Library series.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788000468
Number of pages: 224
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Divine Rivals
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket

“Fantastical fantasy”

A fantastical fantasy quest through a portal into another world. Two ( reluctant) young friends, Rohan and Myra, must challenge the darkly mischievous Fairy Queen for the return of Rohan’s baby sister , who the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Throwing babies doesn't make them melt”

This is without a doubt one of the funniest middle grade books I have read.

Within a chapter I was completely hooked, Myra is chaos incarnate and I loved her to bits from page one, she’s a brilliantly funny... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Delightfully Bonkers!”

A fun MG fantasy adventure. Best suited to readers aged 7-10. Autistic and dyslexic children might also benefit from the layout of the book and the clever yet simplistic writing style. Myra and Rohan are on a quest to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: