Otherland (Paperback)
  • Otherland (Paperback)
zoom

Otherland (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 224 Pages
Published: 06/05/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

When his baby sister Shilpa is kidnapped and taken to the sinister Otherland, Rohan and best friend Myra must face a trio of deadly challenges to rescue her in this rollicking fantasy adventure from the author of The Dragon in the Library.

Otherland is a dangerous magical underworld - a place where appearances can be deceiving and anything can happen. A world of gods, vampires, and fairies. It's also... horrible.

When life-long friends Myra and Rohan discover that Rohan's baby sister Shilpa has been stolen and taken to Otherland, the only way to rescue her is by taking part in a deadly game - three impossible challenges set by the Fairy Queen of Otherland.

Win the game, and Rohan and Myra can go home with Shilpa - but lose, and they'll be trapped in Otherland forever...

A darkly funny, action-packed fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency, Malamander, and The Land of Roar, from the author of the highly-acclaimed Dragon in the Library series.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788000468
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 197 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 16 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Dark Inheritance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos BB
Added to basket
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Court of Mist and Fury
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Space Band
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Matilda
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
Only a Monster
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
These Infinite Threads
Added to basket
Kingdom of the Wicked
Added to basket

“Throwing babies doesn't make them melt”

This is without a doubt one of the funniest middle grade books I have read.

Within a chapter I was completely hooked, Myra is chaos incarnate and I loved her to bits from page one, she’s a brilliantly funny... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Fantastical fantasy”

A fantastical fantasy quest through a portal into another world. Two ( reluctant) young friends, Rohan and Myra, must challenge the darkly mischievous Fairy Queen for the return of Rohan’s baby sister , who the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Delightfully Bonkers!”

A fun MG fantasy adventure. Best suited to readers aged 7-10. Autistic and dyslexic children might also benefit from the layout of the book and the clever yet simplistic writing style. Myra and Rohan are on a quest to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.