Oscar the Hungry Unicorn (Paperback)
  • Oscar the Hungry Unicorn (Paperback)
zoom

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 20/09/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

There’s much fun to be had in the extremely funny tale of Oscar the Hungry Unicorn: think The Very Hungry Caterpillar with added sass and sparkle. We defy readers of any age not to chuckle.

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.

WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!

Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons.

Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn... FOR EVER!

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781408355756
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 204 g
Dimensions: 251 x 249 x 5 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'An eye-catching glittery cover is a lovely introduction to the book and it will immediately attract children's attention. Vibrant and amusing illustrations by Nikki Dyson capture Oscar and friends to perfection. A lovely story.' - Parents in Touch

Saturday Storytime! Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Saturday Storytime! Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lakeside
Saturday 27th April 13:00

Join us for Saturday Storytime at 1pm where we'll be reading Oscar the Hungry Unicorn!

View

You may also be interested in...

Baby Shark (UK PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Superworm
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Lion Inside
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Board book
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Oi Dog!
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Girl, the Bear and the Magic Shoes
Added to basket
Tabby McTat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Ten Little Bookworms
Added to basket
Room on the Broom
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Ugly Five
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Octopants
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Rabbit's Nap
Added to basket
£5.99
Board book

“Adventures when you are HUNGRY”

A deliciously lovely story

Moving on from his stable Oscar travels through the witch's cottage, the pirate ship, the fairy meadow and the dragon's cave. He survives the giant's table (thank goodness... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Amazing!!”

I loved Oscar the Hungry Unicorn, and my daughter and I giggled our way through this - this a funny, imaginative picture book, and absolutely perfect for little ones.

I received a free copy in exchange for an honest... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Oscar the anti-corn!”

Not ashamed to say that this is definitely one of my favourite picture books! My daughter and I have a blast reading this.
Oscar is a hungry unicorn who just can’t stop eating everything in sight - and that means... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.