Find your perfect holiday reading
Oscar and the Dognappers (Paperback)
  • Oscar and the Dognappers (Paperback)
zoom

Oscar and the Dognappers (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£5.99
Paperback 160 Pages / Published: 03/05/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The second book in a brilliantly funny new series from bestselling Dirty Bertie author Alan MacDonald, about a boy and his incredible talking dog. Oscar's back . . . and he's got plenty to talk about! Sam had a very ordinary life, until Oscar the dog arrived on his doorstep. Because Oscar has a big secret - he can talk! In Sam and Oscar's second adventure, Sam's dad wants the whole family to get involved in his new business idea (a cafe with a rather unusual menu), but Sam's got other things to worry about when dogs start disappearing . . . can Sam and Oscar unmask the dastardly dognappers? A warm and funny series of doggy adventures, perfect for fans of Spydog, My Brother's Famous Bottom by Jeremy Strong, Horrid Henry and Pamela Butchart. Alan MacDonald is the author of many books for children, including the bestselling Dirty Bertie series, which he worked on with award-winning illustrator David Roberts. His series Troll Trouble (Bloomsbury) has been optioned for film by Twentieth Century Fox, and Alan has also published picture book The Prince of Pants (Scholastic) with the illustrator Sarah McIntyre. When not busy with books, Alan writes for children's TV series such as Horrid Henry, The Tweenies, Boo! and Fimbles. Sarah Horne has illustrated many hilarious children's books, including Llama United by Scott Allen (Pan Macmillan) the Fizzlebert Stump series by A.F. Harrold (Bloomsbury), the Guinea Pigs Online series by Amanda Swift and Jennifer Grey (Quercus) and Michael Rosen's Laugh Out Loud Joke Book (Scholastic). Sarah grew up in Derbyshire and now lives in London.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405287234
Number of pages: 160
Weight: 158 g
Dimensions: 186 x 129 x 13 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Land of Roar
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Not My Fault
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Top Marks For Murder
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Dog Man 5: Lord of the Fleas PB
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Mermaid
Added to basket
Fing
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama!
Added to basket
Oi Duck-billed Platypus!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Two Can Keep a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Crossfire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.