Orient (Hardback)
  • Orient (Hardback)
zoom

Orient (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 624 Pages / Published: 09/04/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Suspenseful and haunting, Bollen's thrilling novel Orientis a provocative take on the troubled American dream, in the vein of Lionel Shriver or AM Homes.

At the eastern edge of Long Island, far from the hustle of New York City, stands Orient, a village that has been home to a few families for hundreds of years and is now - reluctantly - opening up to wealthy weekenders and artists from the city.

On the last day of summer, a young man with a hazy past appears, and not long after comes a series of events that shatters the peace in this isolated community. A strange, twisted creature washes ashore on the Sound and then a human corpse is found floating in the water. A woman dies in bizarre circumstances and a house fire erupts out of nowhere. Fear and suspicion mount until everyone's secrets threaten to be exposed. But who is Mills Chevern? What is his real name and why is he here? As all eyes shift towards the orphan drifter, Mills elicits the support of Beth Shepherd, an Orient native who is hiding a secret of her own.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471136146
Number of pages: 624
Weight: 824 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm

You may also be interested in...

Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Home Stretch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Girl with the Louding Voice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Strawberry Thief
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.