Orient (Hardback)
  • Orient (Hardback)
zoom

Orient (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 624 Pages / Published: 09/04/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Suspenseful and haunting, Bollen's thrilling novel Orientis a provocative take on the troubled American dream, in the vein of Lionel Shriver or AM Homes.

At the eastern edge of Long Island, far from the hustle of New York City, stands Orient, a village that has been home to a few families for hundreds of years and is now - reluctantly - opening up to wealthy weekenders and artists from the city.

On the last day of summer, a young man with a hazy past appears, and not long after comes a series of events that shatters the peace in this isolated community. A strange, twisted creature washes ashore on the Sound and then a human corpse is found floating in the water. A woman dies in bizarre circumstances and a house fire erupts out of nowhere. Fear and suspicion mount until everyone's secrets threaten to be exposed. But who is Mills Chevern? What is his real name and why is he here? As all eyes shift towards the orphan drifter, Mills elicits the support of Beth Shepherd, an Orient native who is hiding a secret of her own.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471136146
Number of pages: 624
Weight: 824 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm

You may also be interested in...

Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Pine
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Those Who Are Loved
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Ghosts
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Winterkill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Troy
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.