One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)
  • One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)
zoom

One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £5.49
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 01/06/2017
  • Save £2.50
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller.

Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond. Bad body Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life. And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won't ever talk about any of them again.

He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online.

Investigators conclude it's no accident. All of them are suspects. Everyone has secrets, right?

What really matters is how far you'll go to protect them.

Make sure you check out Karen McManus' post on multiple narrators over on our blog.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780141375632
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Twisty plotting, breakneck pacing and intriguing characterisation add up to an exciting single-sitting thrillerish treat * Guardian *
A fantastic murder mystery, packed with cryptic clues and countless plot twists. I could not put this book down * Sun *
Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club * Entertainment Weekly *
Tightly plotted and brilliantly written, with sharp, believable characters, this whodunit is utterly irresistible * Heat *

You may also be interested in...

La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Always and Forever, Lara Jean
Added to basket
Everything, Everything
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Trouble with Perfect
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
To All the Boys I've Loved Before
Added to basket
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
P.S. I Still Love You
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Gone
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Hurting
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Miseducation of Cameron Post
Added to basket
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Added to basket
Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes?
Added to basket
A Darkest Minds Novel: Never Fade
Added to basket
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“a superb 'Whodunnit' thriller”

A teen thriller that follows 4 students, when one is killed you will be left wondering who killed Simon right to the very end. With so many twists and turns throughout this book you will find it extremely hard to put... More

Paperback edition
1st June 2017
Helpful? Upvote 184
Hannah  at  Edinburgh West End

“A fun and well paced thriller”

a teen thriller where the breakfast club meets pretty little liars. A locked room mystery when a student dies in detention. Who killed him, who can you trust, and who's being framed? This book will keep you on... More

Louise at Southampton West Quay

“Pretty Good Liars”

This book promises Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club.

The book promises a murder, and four guilty looking teens.

The books promises suspense, thrills and plot twists.

And it delivers this... kind of.... More

Paperback edition
31st May 2017
Helpful? Upvote 79

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.