One Of Us Is Lying - One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)
  • One Of Us Is Lying - One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)
  • One Of Us Is Lying - One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)
zoom
One Of Us Is Lying - One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)

One Of Us Is Lying - One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99 £6.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 01/06/2017
  • Save £2.00
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Karen McManus’s runaway-success debut throws open the doors of Bayview High and dwells deep into the secrets and lies that shape the lives of its teens. Pacey, brilliant and extremely devious, One of Us Is Lying is the perfect high school thriller brimming with tensions, twists and unforgettable characters.

Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive.

Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond. Bad body Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life. And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won't ever talk about any of them again.

He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online.

Investigators conclude it's no accident. All of them are suspects. Everyone has secrets, right?

What really matters is how far you'll go to protect them.

For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Make sure you check out Karen McManus' post on multiple narrators over on our blog.

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780141375632
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Twisty plotting, breakneck pacing and intriguing characterisation add up to an exciting single-sitting thrillerish treat.' - The Guardian

'A fantastic murder mystery, packed with cryptic clues and countless plot twists. I could not put this book down.' - The Sun

'Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club.' -  Entertainment Weekly

'Tightly plotted and brilliantly written, with sharp, believable characters, this whodunit is utterly irresistible.' - Heat

You may also be interested in...

Nothing More to Tell
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Final Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
With Fire In Their Blood
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We'll Always Have Summer
Added to basket
The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns
Added to basket

“a superb 'Whodunnit' thriller”

A teen thriller that follows 4 students, when one is killed you will be left wondering who killed Simon right to the very end. With so many twists and turns throughout this book you will find it extremely hard to put... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 290
Hannah

“A fun and well paced thriller”

a teen thriller where the breakfast club meets pretty little liars. A locked room mystery when a student dies in detention. Who killed him, who can you trust, and who's being framed? This book will keep you on... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 170
Louise at Southampton West Quay

“Pretty Good Liars”

This book promises Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club.

The book promises a murder, and four guilty looking teens.

The books promises suspense, thrills and plot twists.

And it delivers this... kind of.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 166

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.