One Night on the Island (Paperback)
  • One Night on the Island (Paperback)
zoom

One Night on the Island (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 17/02/2022
  • Save £1.00
  • 5+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A delightful, impossibly romantic tale of overcoming loneliness and finding Mr. Right, One Night on the Island sees a dispute over a holiday cabin blossom into a sweeping love story for Cleo and Mack.

One cottage. Two strangers. Every great love story starts somewhere...

Cleo writes about love stories every day. She just isn't living one of her own. When the editor of her dating column asks her to marry herself on a remote Irish island - a sensational piece to mark Cleo's thirtieth birthday - Cleo agrees. She's alone but not lonely, right? She can handle a solo adventure.

Cleo arrives at her luxury cabin to find a tall, dark, stubborn American who insists it's actually his. Mack refuses to leave, and Cleo won't budge either. With a storm fast approaching, they reluctantly hunker down together. It's just one night, after all... but what if one night on the island is just the beginning?

Following Cleo and Mack through heartbreak, healing and the search for happiness, One Night on the Island is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jojo Moyes.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241989937
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 266 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'The perfect romance and the story of self-empowerment every woman deserves' - Jodi Picoult

'A gorgeous warm hug of a novel... Josie writes love (in all its forms) so beautifully' - Beth O'Leary

'Gloriously romantic, full of characters who jump off the page and a setting that made me want to visit a remote island immediately. Josie does sexy, funny and poignant so, so well' - Sophie Cousens

'Comfort food in book form' - Sarah Turner, The Unmumsy Mum

'One Night on the Island is utterly delicious - every single ingredient for the perfect love story is here in this wise and witty story' - Rosie Walsh

'With Silver's dazzling voice, belly-laugh hilarity, and the coziest Irish setting you can imagine, One Night on the Island is a perfectly-executed and quintessential romantic comedy' - Christina Lauren

'I swooned. I laughed. I felt every degree of emotion' - Lizzie Damilola Blackburn

'This celebration of unexpected love will leave readers thoroughly satisfied' - Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

The Book of Form and Emptiness
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Malibu Rising
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow Country
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Perfection”

It make me cry and laugh. So full of life. I found my book of the year. How could it be better!?!

I breath with the main characters. They were so special, not ideal but almost. They took her chances and made the best... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Easiest five stars of the year”

This book was one of my easiest five stars of the year, I thoroughly enjoyed every single page and felt so deeply for all of the characters that finishing the book left me somewhat bereft. I love the close proximity... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“One of the most romantic and heartwarming books I’ve ever read”

I absolutely fell in love with this book. I was so invested in Cleo and Mack’s story and liked the way the story was told by both of their points of view. I think this has to be one of the most romantic, beautiful and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.