One Night on the Island (Paperback)
  • One Night on the Island (Paperback)
zoom

One Night on the Island (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 17/02/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A delightful, impossibly romantic tale of overcoming loneliness and finding Mr. Right, One Night on the Island sees a dispute over a holiday cabin blossom into a sweeping love story for Cleo and Mack.

One cottage. Two strangers. Every great love story starts somewhere...

Cleo writes about love stories every day. She just isn't living one of her own. When the editor of her dating column asks her to marry herself on a remote Irish island - a sensational piece to mark Cleo's thirtieth birthday - Cleo agrees. She's alone but not lonely, right? She can handle a solo adventure.

Cleo arrives at her luxury cabin to find a tall, dark, stubborn American who insists it's actually his. Mack refuses to leave, and Cleo won't budge either. With a storm fast approaching, they reluctantly hunker down together. It's just one night, after all... but what if one night on the island is just the beginning?

Following Cleo and Mack through heartbreak, healing and the search for happiness, One Night on the Island is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jojo Moyes.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241989937
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 266 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

The perfect romance and the story of self-empowerment every woman deserves - Jodi Picoult

Comfort food in book form - Sarah Turner, The Unmumsy Mum

Pure, romantic escapism - Sun

You may also be interested in...

The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
Close to Home
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Long Island
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Perfection”

It make me cry and laugh. So full of life. I found my book of the year. How could it be better!?!

I breath with the main characters. They were so special, not ideal but almost. They took her chances and made the best... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Easiest five stars of the year”

This book was one of my easiest five stars of the year, I thoroughly enjoyed every single page and felt so deeply for all of the characters that finishing the book left me somewhat bereft. I love the close proximity... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“One of the most romantic and heartwarming books I’ve ever read”

I absolutely fell in love with this book. I was so invested in Cleo and Mack’s story and liked the way the story was told by both of their points of view. I think this has to be one of the most romantic, beautiful and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: