One Last Stop (Paperback)
  • One Last Stop (Paperback)
zoom

One Last Stop (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 01/06/2021
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The author of the hugely popular Red, White and Royal Blue delivers another big-hearted LGBTQ+ rom-com fizzing with great dialogue and relatable characters, as cynical August falls for 70s devotee Jane.  

For cynical twenty-three-year-old August, moving to New York City is supposed to prove her right: that things like magic and cinematic love stories don't exist, and the only smart way to go through life is alone.

She can't imagine how waiting tables at a 24-hour pancake diner and moving in with too many weird roommates could possibly change that. And there's certainly no chance of her subway commute being anything more than a daily trudge through boredom and electrical failures. But then, there's this gorgeous girl on the train. Jane. Dazzling, charming, mysterious, impossible Jane. Jane with her rough edges and swoopy hair and soft smile, showing up in a leather jacket to save August's day when she needed it most.

August's subway crush becomes the best part of her day, but pretty soon, she discovers there's one big problem: Jane doesn't just look like an old school punk rocker. She's literally displaced in time from the 1970s, and August is going to have to use everything she tried to leave in her own past to help her. Maybe it's time to start believing in some things, after all.

Casey McQuiston's One Last Stop is a magical, sexy, big-hearted romance where the impossible becomes possible as August does everything in her power to save the girl lost in time.

Publisher: St Martin's Press
ISBN: 9781250244499
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 210 x 137 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for One Last Stop:

'A dazzling romance, filled with plenty of humor and heart.' - Time

'McQuiston's witty writing, hilarious and familiar side characters, and gorgeous slow-burn romance is just *chef's kiss*. And this city is magical, so it works perfectly.' - TOR.com

'Readers who loved Red, White & Royal Blue won't want to miss Casey McQuiston's next book: a queer Kate & Leopold retelling about a 23-year-old who discovers that the subway cutie she's been crushing on is from another time.' - Bookish

'To say that Casey McQuiston's latest novel is so electrifyingly fun and swoon-worthy that you'll miss your subway stop while reading it is probably a little on the nose, but whatever. ...One Last Stop is a heart-thawing ode to the impossible magic of New York, and will even leave you feeling somehow wistful for the MTA (yes, really).' - Oprahmag.com

'Casey McQuiston writes the stories I grew up dying to read – the ones I'm still dying to read. One Last Stop is passionate, funny, romantic & exactly as queer as I am: VERY. You'll read this in a single sitting and miss August & Jane when it's over. Don't miss this book!' - Cameron Esposito, bestselling author of Save Yourself

'One Last Stop is a simply stunning book. It's tender and honest at every turn. Reading this book healed something in me that I didn't know was hurting, and fed something in me that I didn't know was hungry. It's perfect, perfect, perfect.' - Sarah Gailey, Hugo award-winning author of Upright Women Wanted

'Dreamy, other worldly, smart, swoony, thoughtful, hilarious - all in all, exactly what you'd expect from Casey McQuiston!' - Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Date and Party for Two

'A breathtaking love story, filled with heart, yearning, coming of age, and the most wonderful found family. Honest, often humorous, always relevant, McQuiston's writing reads like poetry. One Last Stop is meant to be savored slowly.' - Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient and The Heart Principle

'McQuiston's One Last Stop is an exquisite sophomore novel exploring love and its power to reach across time and space. This romance proves that an instant electric connection can develop into the most beautiful happily-ever-afters.' - Roselle Lim, author of Vanessa Yu's Magical Paris Tea Shop

'If magic and delight had a baby, it would be this book.' - Julia Whelan, author of My Oxford Year

'Casey McQuiston once again creates a world you don't want to leave, filled with a vibrant cast of queer characters and a couple you root for from the beginning. Casey's writing is so good it seems only natural to be jealous, but I can't bring myself to be anything but glad readers get to enjoy their work.' - Meryl Wilsner, author of Something to Talk About

You may also be interested in...

Grandad's Camper
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
This Much is True
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Detransition, Baby
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
To Paradise
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Here's To Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inverts
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mother's Boy
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Gay Bar
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Moon Witch, Spider King
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Vinegar Hill
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Release the Beast
Added to basket
Under the Whispering Door
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Please Miss
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Love That Dares
Added to basket
A Previous Life
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
7 1/2
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Here Again Now
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“A ride of a lifetime!”

4.5/5⭐

One last stop is funny, heartwarming, and has an out of this world romance.

Full of heart, found family, and pure magic!

When August moves to NYC for school, she is just coping day-to-day, but her new... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“A magical time!”

“And so, in her first month in the apartment on the corner of Flatbush and Parkside above the Popeyes, August learns that the Q is a time, a place, and a person.”

I’m sitting here rereading my favorite moments and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Heartbreaking and heartwarming LGBT romance with a sci-fi twist”

Sometimes a book comes along that makes you believe in the impossible. Makes you believe you can achieve anything. One Last Stop is that book.

Managing to be both heartbreaking and heartwarming and with a wonderfully... More

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.