One Italian Summer: 'Gentle and romantic. A holiday in itself' Rainbow Rowell (Paperback)
  • One Italian Summer: 'Gentle and romantic. A holiday in itself' Rainbow Rowell (Paperback)
zoom

One Italian Summer: 'Gentle and romantic. A holiday in itself' Rainbow Rowell (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 04/05/2017
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Gentle and romantic. A holiday in itself.' Rainbow Rowell

'I flew through ONE ITALIAN SUMMER. It's a perfect summer read with a gorgeous setting, warm characters and a bittersweet evocation of life after tragedy.' Sophia Bennett, author of LOVE SONG

Milly loves her sisters more than anything - they are her best friends. But this holiday is different. The loss of their dad has left a gaping hole in their lives that none of them know how to fill. Heartbreak is a hard thing to fix ...

Still, there is plenty to keep the girls busy in Rome. A family wedding. Food, wine, parties and sun. And of course Luke .... Luke is hot, there is no way around that. And Milly will always have a crush on him. But this summer is about family, being together, and learning to live without Dad. It isn't about Luke at all ... is it?

Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471406386
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 207 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 16 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

I recommend it if you're looking for something quick but thought-provoking and a little bit emotional. - Rachie Reads

When I looked at the cover I immediately thought of the summer, this book is mainly set in Italy and reading it I could feel the warm Italian sun on my face. I managed to read this book in a day, it is a short book and I really wanted to find out what happens. The story is a bit of a sad one but you will also find romance, lots of food and family. - Echoes in an Empty Room

Strong characters, clever imagery and the perfect setting for the story. Once again, a novel with a contemporary setting has kept me turning the pages and reminded me to ignore preconceptions. Summer reading with a heart, and not a slushy one. - Book Murmuration

Readers who enjoy Morgan Matson and Kasie West will enjoy Keris Stainton, who knows just how to write the perfect summer contemporary. - Read By Jess

Sunlit and chatty, funny and bittersweet, One Italian Summer marks a return to form for Keris Stainton. If you like Lisa Williamson or Luisa Plaja, this one's for you. - The Paper Alchemist

It's safe to say I loved this book. It was the perfect romance/contemporary and holiday read. The setting was one of my favourite parts of this book, and it really felt like I was, as a reader, in the setting and with the characters. Overall, I really liked this book. I didn't want to finish it, and I actually avoided reading it for a while because I didn't want to leave this story! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves YA contemporary, romance and holiday read. - The Books Are Everywhere

I was fully engaged throughout, and I sobbed like a baby towards the end, to the extent that I could barely see what I was reading through the tears. The love story is sweet and realistic, and I loved how sex was something the sisters actually discussed, because sex positivity is definitely something we don't see enough of in YA. But really, what I most loved about this book was its depiction of family. I highly recommend it! - The Untitled Book Blog

a gentle, romantic holiday story with a warm, caring family dynamic and a pleasure to read. - Armadillo Magazine

If you are looking for a swoonfest with some real heart tugging moments, then I can't recommend One Italian Summer enough. - Little Huxtales

You may also be interested in...

Murtagh
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
The Doomsday Date
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mockingjay
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Tom Gates 20: Happy to Help (eventually)
Added to basket
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
Deluxe Hunger Games Collection
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Really lighthearted and emotional”

I'm not usually one for super girly, fashion trends and gossip style books but as soon as I clapped eyes on the cover of this book I really felt positive about it. It is bright and gives off a summer vibe,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 74

“Perfect for Lovers of YA”

This was a real change for me as I don't normally read YA books but it made a nice change to read something fun and romantic.

The Rome setting really worked and characters felt real with all the sisters... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 52
Corazie

“A Truly Perfect Summer Read (But Bring Tissues)”

5 Words: Family, friendship, love, sisters, loss.

The cover lead me to think I was going to read about summer shenanigans, that it'd all be fun and rose-tinted and wonderful...

And it was wonderful.

But it was... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 44

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: