One Day in December (Paperback)
  • One Day in December (Paperback)
zoom

One Day in December (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99 £5.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 18/10/2018
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'THE SWEETEST LOVE STORY...YOU'RE GOING TO LOVE IT!' MARIAN KEYES Prepare to be swept away by the love story that everyone's talking about this Autumn... Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist. After all, life isn't a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one snowy December day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there's a moment of pure magic...and then her bus drives away. Laurie thinks she'll never see the boy from the bus again. But at their Christmas party a year later, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus. Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans? Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, ONE DAY IN DECEMBER is an uplifting, heart-warming and immensely moving love story that you'll want to escape into forever, for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks. 'Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating...one of my favourite books' Holly Martin 'The number one feel-good read of 2018' Dinah Jefferies 'The novelistic equivalent to Love Actually' The Bookseller 'The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson 'A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch.' Stephanie Butland WHAT REAL READERS ARE SAYING ***** 'Devastatingly good' Johnny, Netgalley ***** 'I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book' Vicki, Netgalley ***** 'Wow! What a book!' Jen, Netgalley ***** 'This kept me turning pages long into the night. I'd highly recommend it' Christine, Netgalley ***** 'I can't wait to reread it over and over' Nikita, Netgalley ***** 'Beautifully written' Helen, Netgalley ***** 'I just didn't want this book to end ... I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops' Cassie, Netgalley ***** 'The perfect book to read this winter' Rebecca, Netgalley ***** 'I really loved this little gem of a book. I'd recommend it to all' L.J, Netgalley ***** 'I devoured this book' Amanda, Netgalley ***** 'I absolutely loved this book!' Jess, Netgalley

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241982273
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Gorgeous...readers are going to love it! -- Marian Keyes
Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating...one of my favourite books -- Holly Martin
A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch -- Stephanie Butland
The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it! -- Miranda Dickinson, author of 'Fairytale of New York'
The number one feel-good read of Christmas 2018 -- Dinah Jefferies, author of 'The Tea Planter's Wife'

You may also be interested in...

After Julius
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sun in Her Eyes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Entwined with You
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Beneath This Man
Added to basket
The Cake Shop in the Garden
Added to basket
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Mortal Instruments 4: City of Fallen Angels
Added to basket
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“3.5 stars - lovely.”

Nice easy read, great characters and an entertaining plot.
I definitely recommend this, perfect for curling up on the sofa with.

Paperback edition
15th October 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Romantic yet with a healthy dose of reality in the mix”

This book made me realise how much I like the name Laurel; it's a really nice moniker.

Josie Silver's first book is told from a dual perspective - Laurie and Jack and all their mistimings and god are there... More

Paperback edition
18th September 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A must read book”

‘One Day In December’ is Josie Silver’s debut novel and bloody hell what a debut novel it is. I absolutely ADORED it but more about that in a bit.
I didn’t find it hard at all to like or to take to Laurie. In fact... More

Paperback edition
14th September 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.