Olive Jones and the Memory Thief (Paperback)
  • Olive Jones and the Memory Thief (Paperback)
zoom

Olive Jones and the Memory Thief (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 23/06/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A rollicking espionage adventure' Financial Times

'A fun-filled ride with spies and care homes! I loved it!" Maisie Chan, author of Danny Chung Does Not Do Maths

Olive Jones has just inherited her grandmother's memories - through a mysterious new device called a Memoriser. But her grandma has left her a mystery in those memories. And now it's up to Olive to solve it.

After her grandmother's funeral, Olive learns she has inherited something unexpected: her grandmother's memories.

Olive is surprised - her grandmother wasn't a cuddly, affectionate kind of grandmother. Curious about what she might discover, Olive sets out to 'watch' the memories. But before she can, they're stolen right from under her nose. Olive can't understand why anybody would want to steal the memories. As far as she'd known, her grandmother had always lived an utterly ordinary life.

Following the trail of the thief, Olive begins to discover that her grandmother's life wasn't what she thought. As she unravels the secrets lurking in her grandmother's past, she discovers clues Grandma Sylvie left her. It's up to Olive to solve the mystery of the memory thief, and in the process, learn about the incredible life and adventures of the grandmother she has never really known.

A contemporary story for 9+ readers with a futuristic twist, perfect for fans of Ross Welford.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781510108523
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Kate Gilby Smith's second novel, with its Bondian gadgets and le Carré-esque moles, should keep junior spy-thriller aficionados very happy - Financial Times

Olive Jone and the Memory Thief is a fun-filled ride with spies and care homes! I loved it! - Maisie Chan, author of Danny Chung Does Not Do Maths

Refreshing - The Sunday Times

You may also be interested in...

Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods
Added to basket
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
The Swifts
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The World's Worst Monsters
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Cat Kid Comic Club 5: Influencers
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket

“A lovely story with exciting twists and turns”

This is a lovely story that really made my children (11 and 9) want to learn more about their grandparents. We were immediately drawn to the characters, and loved learning more about London too. This certainly lives... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Fast paced adventure”

A story that looks into family relationships, death and love.
It is full of adventure and mystery. Join olive and frankie in their quest to find the stollen memories from their grandma. It is fun and fast paced.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Strange Grandmothers, espionage, and self driving cars”

This is Kate Gilby-Smith's second book and I loved Alex Nobody so i was hoping to not be disappointed - and i certainly wasn't!

So what's your Grandmother like? Cuddly? Spoils you? Watches the TV?... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: