Oculta (Paperback)
  • Oculta (Paperback)
zoom

Oculta (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 15/12/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A THIEF MADE A LORD A PRINCE MADE A VILLAIN A DEADLY GAME FOR POWER The stakes are higher than ever in this thrilling sequel to the Latinx Sunday Times bestseller Nocturna by Maya Motayne

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781473676046
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 300 g


MEDIA REVIEWS
An exhilarating adventure, bursting with lively, inventive magic and characters who charmed me the instant they appeared on the page. If you want to get swept up in a story, pick this one - NYT bestselling author Margaret Rogerson

This fantasy set in a Latinx kingdom explores the lasting effects of childhood trauma, the destructive potential of grief, and the redemptive power of love . . . the stakes are high, Finn and Alfie's reluctant attraction rings true, and a gratifying conclusion paves the way for book two. - Publishers Weekly

Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes or VE Schwab's A Darker Shade of Magic, Nocturna similarly delivers a richly-imagined world steeped in magic and adventure and it deserves to be embraced by fans of YA fantasy the world over - CultureFly

Utterly amazing . . . The world Maya created is unique and rich, and her vivid take on magic absolutely blew me away. It is so individual and beautiful, a step above the magic we see in so many YA books. Maya's lyrical writing and world-building were reminiscent of Laini Taylor. - Midnight Book Girl

You may also be interested in...

The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Mordew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Lore Olympus: Volume One
Added to basket
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
Once Upon a Broken Heart
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Empire of the Vampire
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ex Hex
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
Midnight in Everwood
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
Natasha Leighton

“Simply Breathtaking,an unmissable read for YA Fantasy lovers!”

“A THIEF MADE A LORD. A PRINCE MADE A VILLAIN. A DEADLY GAME FOR POWER.”

Maya Motayne’s breathtakingly exhilarating sequel to Nocturna is positively magnificent. I fell in love with the multifaceted characters,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.