Not Just a Soldier's War - The Lu Wilmott Sagas 2 (Paperback)
  • Not Just a Soldier's War - The Lu Wilmott Sagas 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Not Just a Soldier's War - The Lu Wilmott Sagas 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 01/09/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

In the powerful sequel to The Girl Now Leaving, Betty Burton takes her heroine into the Spanish Civil War

Poverty and factory work have filled Lu Wilmott with a determination to make something of herself. The call to Spain is irresistible: she can live up to her ideals and finally be the woman she's always wanted to be.

Signing up as a driver, Lu leaves her past and becomes Eve.

One of the few women in charge of heavy vehicles, faced with constant danger, she falls for Spain. But here 'Eve' encounters an old love. Can she find room in her stretched new life for romance?

Amidst death and disease, fear and chaos, with food running low, we find a formidable woman is formed from the spirited, naive girl who left Portsmouth...

An unforgettable and moving wartime saga, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Rita Bradshaw and Rosie Archer.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788631433
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Demelza
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Still Waters
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Kate Hannigan
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Kaleidoscope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Born In Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.