Northwind - Robert Hoon Thrillers (Paperback)
  • Northwind - Robert Hoon Thrillers (Paperback)
zoom

Northwind - Robert Hoon Thrillers (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 12/10/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Former soldier. Ex-copper. Current man on the edge.

Shunned by his old colleagues, and dividing his time between a dead-end job and the bottom of a whisky bottle, former Police Scotland Detective Superintendent Bob Hoon’s life is a mess.

Then an old face from Hoon’s Special Forces days turns up asking for help: his teenage daughter has been missing for months, the police have drawn a blank, and he needs the kind of help that only Hoon can provide.

And besides, Hoon owes him one.

From the Highlands of Scotland, to the mean streets of London, Hoon’s relentless hunt for the girl will see him make new friends and encounter old enemies. Enemies who know what happened to the girl. And to hundreds more like her.

But Hoon’s been given something that makes him dangerous, something he thought he’d long-since lost: a purpose.


He may be a disgraced ex-copper, a barely-functioning alcoholic, and a borderline psychopath, but Bob Hoon still believes in justice.

And he’s just the foul-mouthed **** to dish some out.

From the pages of JD Kirk’s DCI Logan series, Northwind is the first in a new series of action-packed thrillers for fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, and Mark Dawson.

Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
ISBN: 9781912767489
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 287 g
Dimensions: 195 x 130 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Northwind by JD Kirk”

Northwind: A Robert Hoon Thriller Book 1) by J D Kirk

Northwind By JD Kirk is the first book featuring Robert Hoon and hopefully there may be more? It was a more serious side to Bob Hoon than we have seen before and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: