Nocturne for the General - The General Povin trilogy 3 (Paperback)
  • Nocturne for the General - The General Povin trilogy 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Nocturne for the General - The General Povin trilogy 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 10/01/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Beyond help. Beyond redemption?

In a Soviet prison camp near Murmansk is an old man, bowed but not broken, identified only by a number. Were his name known, his fellow inmates would kill him.

For this old man is Stepan Povin, former KGB general, now disgraced but kept alive for the sake of the secret that he has retained through two years of interrogation.

Povin's secret is the final link in a chain, the completion of which would make his former masters very happy indeed - a secret which draws British Intelligence ever closer to the camp in the Arctic Circle...

The gripping conclusion to the General Povin trilogy, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, John le Carre and Martin Cruz Smith.

Praise for John Trenhaile

'Trenhaile has written a stunning and remarkable novel of treachery and betrayal... brilliantly conceived' Booklist on The Man Called Kyril

'Does for the KGB what le Carre does for the British Intelligence Service' Philadelphia Inquirer on The Man Called Kyril

'Kept me guessing to the very end...if you like Gorky Park you'll like Kyril' Newsday on The Man Called Kyril

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327863
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Triple Cross
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blackout
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Casino Royale
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Late Train to Gipsy Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Two Nights in Lisbon
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
White Eagles Over Serbia
Added to basket
The Silver Serpent
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.