No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Paperback)
  • No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Paperback)
zoom

No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 14/07/2016
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A mesmerising, gripping novel from the winner of the 2015 Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year for SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN. . Perfect for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Alex Marwood.
'Written with the verve and assurance of a future star' Helen Dunmore

Two young boys.Trapped underground in a bunker.

Five years later, the boys' bodies are found and the most difficult case of DI Marnie Rome's career begins. She has to find out who they are and what happened to them. For no-one has reported them missing - and it seems she is the only person to care.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472207739
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 291 g
Dimensions: 196 x 137 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
It's meaty, dark and terrifying. Unflinchingly violent and beautifully big-hearted in equal measure. And Sarah's writing is glorious - she tells us things in new ways, gives us a fully fleshed, sensual world to inhabit for the novel -- Julia Crouch
I think it must be one of the debut novels of next year, if not THE debut novel... (It will be if there is any justice in the world!) -- Caro Ramsay
Intelligently and fluently written with a clever plot and an energetic pace, dealing with harrowing topics and shot through with humanity, I think Sarah's onto a winning series and I really look forward to reading the next instalment -- Cath Staincliffe
It's written with the verve and assurance of a future star and deserves to be a big hit -- Steven Dunne
It has such pace and force. It's very disturbing and builds up to a terrific climax -- Helen Dunmore
I finished it today and it's completely brilliant, complex, thrilling, brutal, tender, scary and intriguing. What a great book. The pacing is superb, the plot is compelling, the characters are so well drawn. The ending is ingenious -- Richard Jones of Bristol Review of Books

You may also be interested in...

The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Something in the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Way of All Flesh
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Crisis
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Careless Love
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Man Between
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket

“No Other Darkness is intelligently written”

I won my proof copy of No Other Darkness in a Goodreads giveaway, and although I've not read the first in the series, I had no difficulty in following this story at all. Sarah Hilary provides snap shots of what... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 57
Bookread2day

“A must buy, must read”

Unlike other readers sadly I did not read Someone Else's Skin by Sarah Hilary. I read No Other Darkness first.
Sarah Hilary is a glorious new crime writer that writes frightening danger on every page. The story... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 38

“Gritty crime novel”

‘No Other Darkness’ is the second book in the acclaimed Detective Inspector Marnie Rome series. Marnie and her partner Detective Sergeant Noah Jake are called to the gardens of a recently built house in Snaresbrook... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.