No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Paperback)
  • No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Paperback)
zoom

No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 14/07/2016
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

A mesmerising, gripping novel from the winner of the 2015 Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year for SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN. . Perfect for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Alex Marwood.
'Written with the verve and assurance of a future star' Helen Dunmore

Two young boys.Trapped underground in a bunker.

Five years later, the boys' bodies are found and the most difficult case of DI Marnie Rome's career begins. She has to find out who they are and what happened to them. For no-one has reported them missing - and it seems she is the only person to care.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472207739
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 291 g
Dimensions: 196 x 137 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
It's meaty, dark and terrifying. Unflinchingly violent and beautifully big-hearted in equal measure. And Sarah's writing is glorious - she tells us things in new ways, gives us a fully fleshed, sensual world to inhabit for the novel -- Julia Crouch
I think it must be one of the debut novels of next year, if not THE debut novel... (It will be if there is any justice in the world!) -- Caro Ramsay
Intelligently and fluently written with a clever plot and an energetic pace, dealing with harrowing topics and shot through with humanity, I think Sarah's onto a winning series and I really look forward to reading the next instalment -- Cath Staincliffe
It's written with the verve and assurance of a future star and deserves to be a big hit -- Steven Dunne
It has such pace and force. It's very disturbing and builds up to a terrific climax -- Helen Dunmore
I finished it today and it's completely brilliant, complex, thrilling, brutal, tender, scary and intriguing. What a great book. The pacing is superb, the plot is compelling, the characters are so well drawn. The ending is ingenious -- Richard Jones of Bristol Review of Books

You may also be interested in...

Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Hardback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We Begin at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
Better off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Execution
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“No Other Darkness is intelligently written”

I won my proof copy of No Other Darkness in a Goodreads giveaway, and although I've not read the first in the series, I had no difficulty in following this story at all. Sarah Hilary provides snap shots of what... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 67
Bookread2day

“A must buy, must read”

Unlike other readers sadly I did not read Someone Else's Skin by Sarah Hilary. I read No Other Darkness first.
Sarah Hilary is a glorious new crime writer that writes frightening danger on every page. The story... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 44

“Gritty crime novel”

‘No Other Darkness’ is the second book in the acclaimed Detective Inspector Marnie Rome series. Marnie and her partner Detective Sergeant Noah Jake are called to the gardens of a recently built house in Snaresbrook... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 38

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.