Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
zoom
Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback) Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback) Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 480 Pages / Published: 08/10/2019
  • Not available

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Edition with exclusive foiled jacket and boards.

The mesmerizing adult debut from the New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo

Galaxy 'Alex' Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale's freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out of school early and into a world of shady drug dealer boyfriends, dead-end jobs, and much, much worse.

By age twenty, she is the sole survivor of a horrific, unsolved multiple homicide. Some might say she's thrown her life away. But at her hospital bed, Alex is offered a second chance: to attend one of the world's most elite universities on a full ride. What's the catch, and why her?

Still searching for answers, Alex arrives in New Haven tasked by her mysterious benefactors with monitoring the activities of Yale's secret societies, well-known to be haunts of the future rich and powerful. But their occult activities are revealed to be more sinister and more extraordinary than she ever imagined...

Welcome to a world of secret societies and the occult that's perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clarke and Ben Aaronovitch.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473230088
Number of pages: 480
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'…a timely exploration of the use and abuse of power and gut-churning thriller that pulls no punches, with a strong female lead and a headlong plot' - The Guardian

LEIGH BARDUGO’S NINTH HOUSE TOUR

LEIGH BARDUGO’S NINTH HOUSE TOUR

St James's Church , 197 Piccadilly, London, W1J 9LL
Thursday 24th October 19:00

Join us for the UK launch of Ninth House, the mesmerizing adult debut from the New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.

View
LEIGH BARDUGO’S NINTH HOUSE TOUR

LEIGH BARDUGO’S NINTH HOUSE TOUR

Assembly Roxy , 2 Roxburgh Place, Edinburgh, EH8 9SU
Friday 25th October 19:00

Join us for the UK launch of Ninth House, the mesmerizing adult debut from the New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.

View
LEIGH BARDUGO’S NINTH HOUSE TOUR

LEIGH BARDUGO’S NINTH HOUSE TOUR

Leeds
Saturday 26th October 19:00

Join us for the UK launch of Ninth House, the mesmerizing adult debut from the New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.

View
See More

You may also be interested in...

Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Ness
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Early Riser
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rivers of London
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ninth House
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Dungeons & Dragons Starter Box
Added to basket
Angel Mage
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket

“A supernatural thriller that will keep you guessing”

I was sent an advance copy of this book by the publisher.

Having recently read a couple of the authors YA novels I was very interested to read her debut adult novel, and I wasn’t disappointed! In Ninth House we are... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Hell for Lethe-r”

The Story of Alex, Dawes and Darlington completely won me over and I am furious that the second book isn’t here yet. I loved this complex new world of magic and ghosts, secret societies and deception – it’s unlike... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4
Fine at Aberdeen

“Must-Read Dark Fantasy Novel”

Leigh Bardugo has done it again - this book is absolutely perfect.
It's worth mentioning that Ninth House is very dark and deals with various themes of abuse so this belongs into the Fantasy section (and not... More

Hardback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.