Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
zoom
Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback) Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback) Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 480 Pages / Published: 08/10/2019
  • Sold out

Unfortunately, we don't expect to receive any further stock

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Edition with exclusive foiled jacket and boards.

The mesmerizing adult debut from the New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo

Galaxy 'Alex' Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale's freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out of school early and into a world of shady drug dealer boyfriends, dead-end jobs, and much, much worse.

By age twenty, she is the sole survivor of a horrific, unsolved multiple homicide. Some might say she's thrown her life away. But at her hospital bed, Alex is offered a second chance: to attend one of the world's most elite universities on a full ride. What's the catch, and why her?

Still searching for answers, Alex arrives in New Haven tasked by her mysterious benefactors with monitoring the activities of Yale's secret societies, well-known to be haunts of the future rich and powerful. But their occult activities are revealed to be more sinister and more extraordinary than she ever imagined...

Welcome to a world of secret societies and the occult that's perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clarke and Ben Aaronovitch.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473230088
Number of pages: 480
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'…a timely exploration of the use and abuse of power and gut-churning thriller that pulls no punches, with a strong female lead and a headlong plot' - The Guardian

You may also be interested in...

The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Tales from the Cafe
Added to basket
Rhythm of War
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
£17.99   £15.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
Tolkien Calendar 2021
Added to basket
£9.99   £4.99
Calendar
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
The Starless Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Rivers of London
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Hardback

“A supernatural thriller that will keep you guessing”

I was sent an advance copy of this book by the publisher.

Having recently read a couple of the authors YA novels I was very interested to read her debut adult novel, and I wasn’t disappointed! In Ninth House we are... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

“Hell for Lethe-r”

The Story of Alex, Dawes and Darlington completely won me over and I am furious that the second book isn’t here yet. I loved this complex new world of magic and ghosts, secret societies and deception – it’s unlike... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27
Fine at Aberdeen

“Must-Read Dark Fantasy Novel”

Leigh Bardugo has done it again - this book is absolutely perfect.
It's worth mentioning that Ninth House is very dark and deals with various themes of abuse so this belongs into the Fantasy section (and not... More

Hardback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.