Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
zoom
Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback) Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback) Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

Ninth House: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 480 Pages / Published: 08/10/2019
  • Sold out

Unfortunately, we don't expect to receive any further stock

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Edition with exclusive foiled jacket and boards.

The mesmerizing adult debut from the New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo

Galaxy 'Alex' Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale's freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out of school early and into a world of shady drug dealer boyfriends, dead-end jobs, and much, much worse.

By age twenty, she is the sole survivor of a horrific, unsolved multiple homicide. Some might say she's thrown her life away. But at her hospital bed, Alex is offered a second chance: to attend one of the world's most elite universities on a full ride. What's the catch, and why her?

Still searching for answers, Alex arrives in New Haven tasked by her mysterious benefactors with monitoring the activities of Yale's secret societies, well-known to be haunts of the future rich and powerful. But their occult activities are revealed to be more sinister and more extraordinary than she ever imagined...

Welcome to a world of secret societies and the occult that's perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clarke and Ben Aaronovitch.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473230088
Number of pages: 480
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'…a timely exploration of the use and abuse of power and gut-churning thriller that pulls no punches, with a strong female lead and a headlong plot' - The Guardian

You may also be interested in...

Solo Leveling, Vol. 3 (Manga)
Added to basket
Sword of Destiny
Added to basket
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
Daughter of the Moon Goddess
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
The Ex Hex
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Time of Contempt
Added to basket
Toilet-bound Hanako-kun, Vol. 12
Added to basket
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Hell for Lethe-r”

The Story of Alex, Dawes and Darlington completely won me over and I am furious that the second book isn’t here yet. I loved this complex new world of magic and ghosts, secret societies and deception – it’s unlike... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 47

“A supernatural thriller that will keep you guessing”

I was sent an advance copy of this book by the publisher.

Having recently read a couple of the authors YA novels I was very interested to read her debut adult novel, and I wasn’t disappointed! In Ninth House we are... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 46

“Incredible!”

Leigh Bardugo continues to astound me with every book she writes.
Ninth House is a glowing success, filled with tantalising magic and dark themes which together create a stunning fantasy that kept me gripped... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.