Next in Line: A must-read Scottish crime thriller - Detective Clare Mackay (Paperback)
  • Next in Line: A must-read Scottish crime thriller - Detective Clare Mackay (Paperback)
zoom

Next in Line: A must-read Scottish crime thriller - Detective Clare Mackay (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 21/10/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A murder victim with celebrity connections spells trouble for DI Clare Mackay...

Gaby Fox is known to many due to her successful TV career, so when her brother and his pals hire the salubrious Lamond Lodge for his birthday celebrations, it is noted by the St Andrews locals. A ripple of shock goes round the town when Russell Fox is gunned down on the premises.

DI Clare Mackay is attending a wedding when she sees Gabrielle receive a phone call then flee. Soon after, Clare learns why when the news of the shooting reaches her. Instead of trying to enjoy the day – not easy when the groom is her ex-boyfriend – Clare is preoccupied.

Clare gets to work on uncovering the facts surrounding Russell Fox’s death. The guests at the lodge have secrets to hide, but even when Clare begins to unravel the deceit, it doesn’t bring the answers. The detective can’t help but wonder why no one who knew Russell seems capable of telling the truth, and whether there is more than one person with a reason to want him dead…

A thrilling addition to the much-loved and bestselling detective fiction series from a rising star in Scottish crime fiction. Ideal for fans of Alex Gray, D. K. Hood and Rachel Amphlett.

Readers are loving Next in Line

'A satisfying Scotch mystery.' The Times Crime Club Pick of the Week

'A fifth outing for agreeable Scottish detective DI Clare Mackay proves Dundee-based Todd is becoming a master of the Tartan Noir genre.' Daily Mail

'The latest in this series from the brilliant Marion Todd is just as nail-biting and tense as her fans have come to expect. A police procedural with lashings of thrills and kills, along with plenty of good humour.' The Sun

'A thrilling addition to the much-loved and best-selling series from a rising star in Scottish crime fiction.' Scots Magazine

'An excellent addition to an extremely good series of police procedural novels and comes highly recommended.' NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I love Marion Todd's novels and this doesn't disappoint.' NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Marion has yet again come up with a top notch police procedural thriller. I enjoyed meeting DI Mackay again. She is an excellent detective who is always completely immersed in her case.' NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800324541
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Winter Grave
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Drift
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Murdle: More Killer Puzzles
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Paperback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“A Great Series.”

Marion Todd does it again. This is the 5th novel in the Detective Clare Mackay series set in St Andrews, Scotland. Clare is decidedly uncomfortable attending the wedding of her ex-boyfriend when she see's Gaby... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Just Brilliant!”

This is the fifth instalment in Marion Todd's Detective Inspector Clare Mackay series, set in St Andrews, Scotland.

It's Russell Fox's 40th birthday and he, his sister, Gaby and a few mates are... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Good addition to a great series”

Having some downtime with partner Al is a rarity for Clare but attending her ex's wedding wasn't really her idea of fun. However a call from her team saying there has been a shooting wasn't really what... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: