New Pompeii - New Pompeii 1 (Paperback)
  • New Pompeii - New Pompeii 1 (Paperback)
zoom

New Pompeii - New Pompeii 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 21/06/2016
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

In the race to control renewable power, an energy giant stumbles on a controversial technology: the ability to transport matter from the deep past. Their biggest secret is New Pompeii, a replica city filled with Romans, pulled through time just before the volcanic eruption.Nick Houghton doesn't know why he's been chosen to be the company's historical advisor. He's just excited to be there. Until he starts to wonder what happened to his predecessor. Until he realizes that the company has more secrets than even the conspiracy theorists suspect. Until he realizes that they have underestimated their captives...

Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781783298112
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 336 g
Dimensions: 197 x 132 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Fascinating, cleverly wrought, intelligent and occasionally brutal, "New Pompeii" is a thrillingly original take on the time travel genre. Tim Lebbon, "New York Times" bestseller An exuberant, high-concept thriller that brings ancient Rome crashing into the present day. Smart, inventive and action-packed. Tom Harper, bestselling author of "The Lost Temple" That rare science fiction novel that reads like a thriller fast-paced and intricate. Godfrey has crafted an astonishing debut, and I can t wait to see where his story goes next. Alan Smale, Sidewise Award winner An impressive debut. A smart, intriguing thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton and Philip K. Dick. Gareth L. Powell, BSFA Award winner A first class debut. I couldn t put it down! Adam Christopher, author of "Empire State" A cleverly woven tale of ancient Romans, time travel, and ageless power struggles, which builds to a stirring conclusion. Janet Edwards, author of "Earth Flight"

You may also be interested in...

A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
Tress of the Emerald Sea
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
When the Moon Hatched
Added to basket
Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Throne of Secrets
Added to basket
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Three-Body Problem
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: