Ts&Cs apply
New Pompeii - New Pompeii 1 (Paperback)
  • New Pompeii - New Pompeii 1 (Paperback)
zoom

New Pompeii - New Pompeii 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 21/06/2016
Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

In the race to control renewable power, an energy giant stumbles on a controversial technology: the ability to transport matter from the deep past. Their biggest secret is New Pompeii, a replica city filled with Romans, pulled through time just before the volcanic eruption.Nick Houghton doesn't know why he's been chosen to be the company's historical advisor. He's just excited to be there. Until he starts to wonder what happened to his predecessor. Until he realizes that the company has more secrets than even the conspiracy theorists suspect. Until he realizes that they have underestimated their captives...

Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781783298112
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 336 g
Dimensions: 197 x 132 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fascinating, cleverly wrought, intelligent and occasionally brutal, "New Pompeii" is a thrillingly original take on the time travel genre. Tim Lebbon, "New York Times" bestseller An exuberant, high-concept thriller that brings ancient Rome crashing into the present day. Smart, inventive and action-packed. Tom Harper, bestselling author of "The Lost Temple" That rare science fiction novel that reads like a thriller fast-paced and intricate. Godfrey has crafted an astonishing debut, and I can t wait to see where his story goes next. Alan Smale, Sidewise Award winner An impressive debut. A smart, intriguing thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton and Philip K. Dick. Gareth L. Powell, BSFA Award winner A first class debut. I couldn t put it down! Adam Christopher, author of "Empire State" A cleverly woven tale of ancient Romans, time travel, and ageless power struggles, which builds to a stirring conclusion. Janet Edwards, author of "Earth Flight"

You may also be interested in...

A Venom Dark and Sweet
Added to basket
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lighthouse Witches
Added to basket
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Medusa
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Magic Steeped In Poison
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Atlas Paradox
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Midnight Game
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hell Bent
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Tales from the Cafe
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.