Never Saw Me Coming (Hardback)
  • Never Saw Me Coming (Hardback)
zoom

Never Saw Me Coming (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 09/09/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

With an irresistible premise and utterly addictive antiheroine, Kurian’s explosive thriller debut pits a group of clinical psychopaths against a ruthless killer on a typical American college campus.

Chloe looks like an ordinary university student, but she's actually a highly intelligent psychopath out for revenge.

I've never met someone like me, but when I do, eventually, I think it will be like two wolves meeting in the night, sniffing and recognizing a fellow hunter.

Meet Chloe. First-year student, ordinary, legging-wearing, girl next door...and highly intelligent diagnosed psychopath. Her hobbies include yogalates, parties, and plotting to kill Will Bachman.

Chloe is part of a secret clinical study of young psychopaths run by the university's Psychology Department. Most psychopaths aren't criminals, but when a string of murders on campus causes upheaval, Chloe's private vendetta is sidelined. Partnered with fellow study participants she can't trust - and distracted by typical university life - Chloe has to walk the line between hunter and prey.

Publisher: Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 9781787302860
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 629 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Gripping! With a college campus setting, charming psychopaths, and a bitingly clever voice, Never Saw Me Coming is a dazzling debut from a bold new talent.' - Tess Gerritsen

'Welcome to your new problematic fave. I fell in love with self-confessed psychopath Chloe on page one, and even as she plotted murder, found myself cheering her on. Perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes and CJ Skuse.' - Erin Kelly

'Fresh, fast-paced and fiendishly clever! If you love watching true crime and wonder about the psychopaths among us, this is the book for you! Never Saw Me Coming will have you never sleeping again.' - Lisa Gardner

'Witty, acerbic and utterly compulsive, Never Saw Me Coming is a razor-sharp thriller with an irresistibly wicked central character. I couldn't tell if I was scared of, amused by, or attracted to Chloe Sevre. One thing's for sure: I will never forget her.' - Kia Abdullah

You may also be interested in...

The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Great Circle
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
No One Is Talking About This
Added to basket
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A fresh, gripping read”

When Chloe starts university, she has a plan: the murder of one specific person. But then someone else is murdered, and it appears to be connected to a secret study of psychopathy run by the university’s psychology... More

“Amazing!”

As soon as I saw the premise of this novel I was desperate to read it, and I was lucky enough to get an advanced copy (thank you!).

I love how original and fresh this was - the story is told mainly from the... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Gripping”

This gripping book is completely different from any other book I've read, because it's told from the view of a psychopath. Following the story of Chloe, a first year university student and psychopath on a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.