Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
Never Go There: There's a town full of your husband's shocking secrets ... (Paperback)
  • Never Go There: There's a town full of your husband's shocking secrets ... (Paperback)
zoom

Never Go There: There's a town full of your husband's shocking secrets ... (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 07/03/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A thoroughly excellent debut. Dark and brutal in places with a shocker of an ending!!!' bestselling author Katerina Diamond

'Twisty, fast-paced, shocking. EXCELLENT.' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines


What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger?


Nuala and James had the perfect relationship.

They were young and in love, and so Nuala didn't question why James told her to never contact his family or to visit the small Somerset town he was from.

But now James is dead, and Nuala needs to know what he was keeping from her all of those years.

Nuala is on her way to a town full of her husbands secrets. And she is about to discover that sometimes secrets are better left buried.

*****

Never Go There is a gripping psychological thriller with a shock-twist ending, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter's Close to Home, Laura Marshall's Friend Request, Fiona Barton's The Child and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone.

*****

What authors are saying about Never Go There:

'OMG. Dark and suspenseful with brilliant characters, this book sucked me in and wouldn't let go. I loved it.' Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of The Missing Ones

'Edge-of-the-seat reading.' Liz Lawler, author of Don't Wake Up

'Mesmerising' Sarah J. Naughton, Tattletale

'Kept me reading late into the night.' Elisabeth Carpenter, 99 Red Balloons

'This is a very clever debut.' Susi Holliday, The Deaths of December

'Absorbing from start to finish.' Amanda Robson, Obsession

*****

What readers are saying about Never Go There:

'Twisty as hell and more addictive than a pot of pringles'

'This book, WOW...the twist is breath-taking!'

'Oh my gosh! What an extremely dark, addictive and gripping read with so many twists and turns your emotions will be all over the place!! 5****' Waterstones Bookseller

'Had to finish in one night! 5*****'

'A storyline that kept me turning page after page, lots of twists and turns and surprises. A really good read which keeps you hanging on for more'

'This story is much more than a Crime/Mystery or even a Thriller. It is an emotional rollercoaster. I highly recommend this book to readers who enjoy their mysteries with that extra depth. 5****'

'A superb psychological thriller...you'll want to clear your diary to read this in one go!'

'Wow! This book was a rollercoaster ride. Gripping and twisty all the way through. Perfect read for anyone looking for an edge of your seat read.'

'A fantastically fast paced story that keeps you guessing and gives you twists and turns, ups and downs throughout.'

'This is a brilliant read! The twists and turns ensured once I started reading this book nothing was getting done until I'd finished. If you love a psychological gripping read this is for you. 5****'

'A twisty thriller that goes into new territory'

'A one sitting read. Clear the calendar to read this one'

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781473664494
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Twisty as hell and more addictive than a pot of pringles... a barnstormer of a story with some dark and emotive themes, highly engaging and really a most excellent read. -- Liz Loves Books
'A beautifully written, riveting read. Perfectly crafted. Absorbing from start to finish.' -- Amanda Robson, bestselling author of OBSESSION
Twisty, DARK, fast-paced, shocking. EXCELLENT. -- Will Dean, author of Dark Pines
'Mesmerising, shocking, I just couldn't look away. I loved it.' -- Sarah J. Naughton, author of Tattletale
This book sucked me in and wouldn't let go, even after I finished it! I absolutely loved it. Dark and suspenseful. Brilliant characters. Stunning revelations. -- Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of the Detective Lottie Parker novels
Rebecca Tinnelly created a village so real, so secretive and scary, I know I never will go there! This was edge of the seat reading showing that powerlessness is sometimes the only weapon you have to fight back. I loved Never Go There. Rebecca Tinnelly has a new fan in me. -- Liz Lawler, bestselling author of DON'T WAKE UP
So tightly plotted [and] totally absorbing... the dark, claustrophobic atmosphere kept me reading late into the night. -- Elisabeth Carpenter, bestselling author of 99 RED BALLOONS
Creepy, claustrophobic and extremely dark and twisted. This is a very clever debut. -- Susi Holliday, author of THE DEATHS OF DECEMBER

You may also be interested in...

Sharp Objects
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sunburn
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
Manhattan Beach
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Damaged
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Y is for Yesterday
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Do Not Disturb
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Good Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The People vs. Alex Cross
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Addictive!”

Oh my gosh! what an extremely dark, addictive and gripping read with so many twists and turns your emotions will be all over the place!!
The one place Nuala had promised James she would never visit she ends up. Lost... More

Paperback edition
2nd December 2017
Helpful? Upvote 37

“ Dark and complex Personalities-Rivetting”

An amazing book that exposes the extreme depths of dark and complex personalities . Every sentence and event is important in the telling of the story. Very well written . Maintained my interest and desire to know... More

Paperback edition
8th March 2018
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Stunningly dark and beautifully written debut”

Tinnelly's genius lies in her deep understanding of our innate human nature, our involuntary tendency towards rubbernecking, our inherent and overwhelming fascination for the train-wreck or the car crash. She... More

Paperback edition
20th March 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.