We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Never Coming Back - David Raker Series 4 (Paperback)
  • Never Coming Back - David Raker Series 4 (Paperback)

Never Coming Back - David Raker Series 4 (Paperback)

£7.99 £5.99
Paperback Published: 29/08/2013
  • Save £2.00
  • 5+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Never Coming Back is the brilliant new missing persons case in the David Raker series by Tim Weaver. A Secret that will change lives forever. It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone. When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found. But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target...Immerse yourself in Never Coming Back, the much-anticipated new instalment in the David Raker series from Tim Weaver, author of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks and Vanished. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Acclaim for Tim Weaver: "I couldn't put it down". (Sun). "Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care". (Guardian). "Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller". (Daily Mail). Tim Weaver was born in 1977. After working in magazine journalism, writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology for seventeen years, he is now a full time novelist. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Never Coming Back is Tim's fourth David Raker novel.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241954416

You may also be interested in...

“Wonderful book”

I was delighted to be sent an advance copy of Never Coming Back by Tim Weaver - This came from Real Readers and this is my first review on behalf of them.
Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house to find... More

8th July 2014
Helpful? Upvote 2 Downvote 2

“Something New!”

I had never read anything by Tim Weaver before and I was really impressed. Coming from the area in which the book is set I was sucked in by the atmospheric writing, the weather, the scenery raced across my minds eye... More

“A fast paced search for a missing family”

A new author for me to read and a new 'hero' to root for.

David Raker is an investigator asked by a girlfriend from his teenage days to search for her missing sister's family. This search moves between... More

30th September 2013
Helpful? Upvote 1 Downvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review