Never Coming Back: Someone doesn't want this family found . . . in the UNFORGETTABLE R&J THRILLER - David Raker Missing Persons (Paperback)
  • Never Coming Back: Someone doesn't want this family found . . . in the UNFORGETTABLE R&J THRILLER - David Raker Missing Persons (Paperback)
zoom

Never Coming Back: Someone doesn't want this family found . . . in the UNFORGETTABLE R&J THRILLER - David Raker Missing Persons (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 560 Pages / Published: 29/08/2013
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Never Coming Back was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and National Book Award Nominee. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst. *** A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVER It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone. When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found. But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target . . . Praise for Tim Weaver: 'I couldn't put it down' - Sun 'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail 'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241954416
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 373 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A taut and thrilling novel, his best yet * Richard & Judy Book Club *
The story-telling is little short of brilliant * Crime Fiction Lover *
Praise for Tim Weaver * - *
It had me racing to the end -- Fiona Barton * Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow *
The rising star of British crime -- Tony Parsons * Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of the DC Max Wolfe series *
I couldn't put it down * Sun *
Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell * Guardian *
Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be . . . Catch him at once * Daily Mail *
The writing is beautiful and the plot so cleverly constructed I never guessed any of the twists -- Claire Douglas * Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing *
Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care * Guardian *
Terrific * Sunday Times *
Tim Weaver writes books so meticulously researched that the reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued -- Liz Nugent * Sunday Times bestselling author of Lying in Wait *
A dark, complex and visceral read * Financial Times *
Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves * Bookgeeks *

You may also be interested in...

The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.99
Hardback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Two Kinds of Truth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Gathering Dark
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Can You Hear Me?
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sharp Objects
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Hellbent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Good Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Damaged
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Never going to stop reading Tim Weaver books”

I must admit I have never read a Tim Weaver novel before. I can not remember how I came to find Tim Weaver's books. I loved how the novel moved swiftly into action with a dead body been found in a cove near a... More

Paperback edition
6th September 2013
Helpful? Upvote 52

“Gripping, Twisting - Fab!”

'Never Coming Back' is a brilliant thriller which is a true page turner in every way. From the moment I started reading this novel, I couldn't put it down.
The novel is set in Devon, where private... More

Paperback edition
13th August 2013
Helpful? Upvote 46

“Un-put-down-able”

Although this is the latest book in a series, I had never heard of Tim Weaver until I received my advanced reading copy of 'Never Coming Back' from RealReaders. I have to say, I have been missing a treat!... More

Paperback edition
7th September 2013
Helpful? Upvote 42

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.