Never Blow a Kiss (Paperback)
  • Never Blow a Kiss (Paperback)
zoom

Never Blow a Kiss (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 30/01/2025
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

The novel features the utterly charming Emily Leverton, a woman with a dark past determined to leave it behind in her respectable new role as a governess. But when she is recruited by a secret network of governesses who spy on the ton, it may just be a way to redeem the dark secrets of her past. Zach, the hero, is an ex-solider turned railroad magnate. Straddling the worlds of the ton and the working class, he hunts killers for the Metropolitan Police by day and dutifully attends balls at night. In neither world has he met a woman with the brazenness to mock him. So when a saucy governess blows him a kiss he is determined to catch her, never expecting that when he does he will find an intelligent, quirky woman hiding more than her true name. As Zach peels back the layers of Emily's lies, he falls for the street-wise woman who handles a dagger like a pro and kisses like a mistress. But when his affair with Emily intertwines with his hunt for a killer, he discovers Emily is hiding an explosive secret-one that could destroy them both.

In this delightfully witty Victorian romance, a governess spy running away from her past falls for an ex-soldier turned railroad magnate-perfect for fans of Manda Collins and Bridgerton!

The utterly charming Emily Leverton has a dark past and is determined to leave it behind in her respectable new role as a governess. But when she is recruited by a secret network of governesses who spy on the ton, it may just be a way to redeem the dark secrets of her past.

Straddling the worlds of the ton and the working class, as an ex-solider turned railroad magnate, Zach hunts killers for the Metropolitan Police by day and dutifully attends balls at night. In neither world has he met a woman with the brazenness to mock him. So when a saucy governess blows him a kiss he is determined to catch her, never expecting that when he does he will find an intelligent, quirky woman hiding more than her true name. As Zach peels back the layers of Emily's lies, he falls for the street-wise woman who handles a dagger like a pro and kisses like a mistress. But when his affair with Emily intertwines with his hunt for a killer, he discovers Emily is hiding an explosive secret-one that could destroy them both.

Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN: 9781538740538
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 171 x 106 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Pillars of the Earth
Added to basket
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Bridgerton: Romancing Mr Bridgerton
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Stolen Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
Our Fair Lily
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Burial Plot
Added to basket
The Ghost Ship
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: