Natural Causes: Inspector McLean 1 - Inspector McLean (Paperback)
  • Natural Causes: Inspector McLean 1 - Inspector McLean (Paperback)
zoom

Natural Causes: Inspector McLean 1 - Inspector McLean (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 09/05/2013
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The dead don't always rest in peace . . . Discover the gripping Richard and Judy pick, and first thriller in the bestselling Inspector McLean series

From the Sunday Times bestseller comes an electrifying crime thriller for fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Stuart MacBride


Edinburgh is horrified by a series of bloody killings.

Deaths for which there appears to be neither rhyme nor reason, and which leave the city's police stumped.

DI Tony McLean is focused on the investigation, but his attention is drawn by a chilling cold case:

A young girl, ritualistically murdered.

Her remains hidden for sixty years.


It seems impossible that there could be any connection between the cases, but McLean starts to wonder . . .

Because if it's true, they might be facing an evil beyond anything they ever imagined.


Praise for James Oswald:

'Crime fiction's next big thing'
Sunday Telegraph

'Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers'
Daily Mail

'The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin: it's dark, violent, noirish'
Herald

'An excellent start to what promises to be a fine series'
Guardian

'The new Ian Rankin' Daily Record

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405913140
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 319 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Crime fiction's next big thing * The Sunday Telegraph *
Literary sensation...James' overnight success has drawn comparisons with the meteoric rise of EL James and her Fifty Shades of Grey series * Daily Mail *
Fifty Shades of Hay * The Times *
Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers * Daily Mail *
The new Ian Rankin * Daily Record *
The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin: it's dark, violent, noirish * The Herald *
A star of Scotland's burgeoning crime fiction scene * Daily Record *

You may also be interested in...

How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Book Lovers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Malibu Rising
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Scottish crime solving with a frustrated DI & a hint of the supernatural”

I'd heard good things about this author for both this series and his newer fantasy series, so I'd been keeping an eye out for the books. I knew the author was Scottish and the books were set in and around... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

“page turner”

I'm always a little put off by media excitement of a new author but James Oswald didn't let me down. Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Altho' a little gruesome in parts for my taste it did not put me off or... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

“An Exciting New Author”

OK- I admit I though "not another gritty Scottish crime novel" and nearly didn't read it, but wow, I'm glad I did.
Featuring DI Anthony McLean and set in Edinburgh ( don't mention Rebus- oh no... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 36

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.