Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity (Paperback)
  • Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity (Paperback)
zoom

Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 31/05/2018
  • In stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

WELL, DIP ME IN HISTORY AND CALL ME A TIME TRAVELLER! It's the brand new book from the author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series!

NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum's hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it's all here - and it's all completely crazy.

Meet the town's most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides!

Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a 'Shakespearian' play (penned by William's less-famous brother, Terry) - and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way - this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Plus it's the only one that's got the word 'kingandqueeniest' in it, most likely.

With hilarious illustrations by David Tazzyman.

Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum books?

You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum!

Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire

Mr Gum and the Goblins

Mr Gum and the Power Crystals

Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear

What's for Dinner, Mr Gum?

Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree

Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout

Praise for Mr Gum:

'They are the funniest books ... I can't recommend them enough' - Stephen Mangan

'Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong

'Worryingly splendid' - Guardian

Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a plum. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which have sold over 3.6 million copies in the UK alone and have been translated into 32 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405290982
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 330 g
Dimensions: 186 x 129 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Twits
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
Dog Man 9: Grime and Punishment
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The 13-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
The Dinky Donkey (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Danger Gang
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
I'm Sticking with You
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Slime
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Grinny Granny Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Little Monsters
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
The Night After Christmas
Added to basket

“Clever, whimsical and funny- the best sort of children's literature. Any age from a competent 7-year-old to adult.”

This is an incredible book: smart and funny. A prequel to the Mr. Gum series- like, all the previous centuries of history of Lamonic Bibber. Mr. Stanton must have spent a lot of time putting all his best funny ideas... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.