My Real Children (Hardback)
  • My Real Children (Hardback)

My Real Children (Hardback)

2 Reviews Write your review
£19.99
Hardback Published: 21/08/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

The day Mark called, Patricia Cowan's world split in two. The phone call. His question. Her answer. A single word. 'Yes.' 'No.' It is 2015 and Patricia Cowan is very old. 'Confused today' read the notes clipped to the end of her bed. Her childhood, her years at Oxford during the Second World War - those things are solid in her memory. Then that phone call and.her memory splits in two. She was Trish, a housewife and mother of four. She was Pat, a successful travel writer and mother of three. She remembers living her life as both women, so very clearly. Which memory is real - or are both just tricks of time and light? My Real Children is the story of both of Patricia Cowan's lives - each with its loves and losses, sorrows and triumphs, its possible consequences. It is a novel about how every life means the entire world.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472115621

You may also be interested in...

“Jo Walton writes with subtlety and passion”

Let's start with the publisher's press release for My Real Children; "perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson's Life After Life, Audrey Niffenegger's The Time Traveller's Wife and Ursula K Le... More

Hardback edition
2nd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Jo Walton writes with subtlety and passion”

Let's start with the publisher's press release for My Real Children; "perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson's Life After Life, Audrey Niffenegger's The Time Traveller's Wife and Ursula K Le... More

Hardback edition
28th August 2014
Helpful? Upvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot