My Life Next Door (Paperback)
  • My Life Next Door (Paperback)
zoom

My Life Next Door (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 07/01/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Addictive, dreamy and contemporary teen romance at its very best! Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Stephanie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell.

The Garretts are everything the Reeds are not. Loud, numerous, messy, affectionate. And every day from her balcony perch, seventeen-year-old Samantha Reed wishes she was one of them ... until one summer evening, Jase Garrett climbs the trellis to sit by her and changes everything.

My Life Next Door is the perfect guilty pleasures read with real emotional depth and the first in three very collectable YA contemporary romances by Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Voted one of the top 100 Young Adult Reads of All Time on the goodreads blog. This is teen fiction at its most immersive.

Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of the award-shortlisted and highly-acclaimed My Life Next Door, always wanted to be a writer ever since growing up in the small costal town of Connecticut. She worked as an editor on teen titles at Harlequin before becoming a full time YA writer. She is also the author of the contemporary YA romances What I Thought I Knew and The Boy Most Likely To. She lives in Massachusetts, USA.

Huntleyfitzpatrick.com

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405280372
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Fitzpatrick's excellent first novel movingly captures the intensity of first love'', Publishers Weekly

'Arguably one of the best young adult novels out there. Once you pick it up, you will not want to put it down'', Teen Reads

'An almost perfect summer romance'', Kirkus Reviews

''Perfect, swoony, summer romance'', hellogiggles.com

''Sweet and effortlessly addictive, we've found our happy place with My Life Next Door'', Maximum Pop

You may also be interested in...

You'll Be the Death of Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume Two
Added to basket
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Hawthorne Legacy
Added to basket
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If This Gets Out
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bookread2day

“loved it”

loved it. Mrs Garrett has the chaotic family. Five boys and three girls. Mrs Reed hardly looked out the windows. Too many kids on the trampoline. Bikes abandoned on the lawn. Loud basketball games and music blaring.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 70

“Delightful”

I am in love – yes, with the love story, with Samantha and Jase, but most of all with the Garretts. I adore this fictional family with all their fictional troubles and complications and love and messiness. They’re a... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 41

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.