My Husband's Wives (Paperback)
  • My Husband's Wives (Paperback)
zoom

My Husband's Wives (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 07/03/2019
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

Is it better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved?

Paul Starr, Ireland's leading cardiologist, dies in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side.

United in their grief and the love of one man, four women are thrown together in an attempt to come to terms with life after Paul. They soon realise they never really knew him at all.

As they begin to form unlikely friendships, Paul's death proves to be the catalyst that enables them to become the people they always wanted to be.

From the #1 bestselling Irish author of The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club comes an emotional story about finding new friends and living life to the fullest, that will appeal to fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Heidi Swain and Liz Fenwick.Praise for Faith Hogan:

'Joyful, life-affirming and inspirational' – Heidi Swain

'Heartwarming and emotional' – Liz Fenwick

'A heart-rending, uplifting and beautifully written journey of female friendship... I loved being transported to Ireland's wild Atlantic coast' – Phillipa Ashley

'Faith Hogan navigates beautifully between the community and the individual, forensically investigating moral issues and loyalties with an unflinching, yet humane eye. She is one of the most original and exciting writers to emerge from Ireland in recent times' – Afric McGlinchey

'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' – Diney Costeloe

'A cracking good story... An ideal beach read' – Connaught Telegraph

'A fantastic summer read' – Irish Daily Star

'A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship' – The Bookseller

'Spanning several decades and generations, Secrets We Keep is a hugely ambitious novel... With its engaging storyline and sense of place this is an absorbing and entertaining read' – Sunday Independent (Dublin)

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781789541489
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Faith Hogan navigates beautifully between the community and the individual, forensically investigating moral issues and loyalties with an unflinching, yet humane eye. She is one of the most original and exciting writers to emerge from Ireland in recent times - Afric McGlinchey, award winning poet and author

An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding - Diney Costeloe

An astonishing story of love, loss, jealously and every messy, complex human emotion in between. I absolute loved this - Claudia Carroll

A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship - The Bookseller

You may also be interested in...

Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
This Family
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Antarctica
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Really Good, Actually
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bookread2day

“Recommend ”

I love reading about cheating husbands. Paul Starr is a man with so many secrets he had three wives. Too add to the man who loves cheating on women, four woman actually come together who are equally in love with Paul.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

“Terrific read!”

Paul Starr was the leading cardiac surgeon in Dublin. He was handsome & charismatic. His sudden death in a car crash along with a pregnant young woman who was not his wife sends a shock wave through the woman in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“Top Read from a First-Class Author!”

This is just the most gorgeous novel .. and the one which began my love affair with Faith Hogan’s writing!

When Ireland’s leading cardiologist dies at the scene of a car crash, several women are left behind, grieving... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: