My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises (Hardback)
  • My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises (Hardback)
zoom

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises (Hardback)

(author), (translator)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 04/06/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house. Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them. But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally? Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown? Seven-year-old Elsa does. Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric', or even 'crazy'. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway. As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own ...

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781444775839
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 468 g
Dimensions: 219 x 152 x 31 mm

You may also be interested in...

Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
A Thousand Moons
Added to basket
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
Troy
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Magical ”

Fredrick Backman has an amazing ability to weave emotions through out his story telling. I laughed and cried and goose-bumped.
This is the story of seven year old Elsa and her Granny, the Land of Almost Awake where... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 64
Penelope Bullock at Lancaster

“Prepare to be delighted!”

I absolutely loved this book. It is heart-warming, hilarious and just utterly, utterly wonderful. Packed with the most glorious characters, it will make you repeatedly laugh out loud but also cry quite a few tears.... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 39

“The most memorable and brilliant book I've read all year!”

The main protagonist of this story is a witty, seven-year-old girl, Elsa, who discovers the secrets of the people closest to her through uncovering the hidden meaning behind the fairytales of the Land of Almost-Awake... More

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.