My Everything: the uplifting #1 bestseller (Paperback)
  • My Everything: the uplifting #1 bestseller (Paperback)
zoom

My Everything: the uplifting #1 bestseller (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 27/08/2015
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Devastatingly good - wonderfully warm, heartbreakingly real and completely uplifting' - Miranda Dickinson

A gorgeous and emotional novel, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult.

On the day Hannah is finally going to tell her husband she's leaving him, he has a stroke . . . and life changes in an instant.

Tom's only 32. Now he can't walk or cut up his own food, let alone use his phone or take her in his arms. And Hannah's trapped. She knows she has to care for her husband, the very same man she was ready to walk away from.

But with the time and fresh perspective he's been given, Tom re-evaluates his life, and becomes determined to save his marriage. Can he once again become the man his wife fell in love with, or has he left it too late?

My Everything is an unputdownable debut novel. It will make you cry, laugh, and stop to think about what's really important in life.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781473613638
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 196 x 138 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Absolutely LOVED it! Such a beautiful book . . . Heartwarming and funny in places, and very honest. -- Carrie Hope Fletcher
Devastatingly good - wonderfully warm, heartbreakingly real and completely uplifting. I was completely blown away by the story and Katie's beautiful prose drew me right to the heart of Hannah and Tom's world. I will be recommending this book to everyone! -- Miranda Dickinson
It was hard to put down, the characters are beautifully observed and continue to surprise one, all the way through to the story's unexpected end. -- Jenny Agutter
A moving and thoughtful story about love and second chances. * Sunday Mirror *
The vivid storytelling doesn't shy away from the emotional realities of Tom & Hannah's situation, which makes for a compelling and disarmingly moving story full of heartbreak and hope . . . a bittersweet story about love, learning and letting go. This deeply poignant and beautifully written debut is both devastatingly sad and blissfully romantic. * Heat *
This thought-provoking debut novel is both brilliantly funny and sad. * Sun *
A moving and realistic portrait of life-changing illness . . . this skilful debut novel offers an inspiring journey through love, loss and second chances * Sunday Express *

You may also be interested in...

The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket
Old Babes in the Wood
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
It Starts With Us
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Elektra
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lessons in Chemistry
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Someone Else's Shoes
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The No-Show
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Weyward
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback

“Loved it!”

This year has to be the best year for debuts, am I right?! Seriously, they’re popping up left, right and centre. When I saw the cover for My Everything I was hooked and reading the blurb had me hooked even more! I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 50

“Funny, warm, skilfully written and beautifully observed”

I have to admit that my copy of My Everything has been sitting on the 'to be read' pile for some months now. I love the cover, I love the blurb. I was intrigued and had heard nothing but great things about... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Good read”

I enjoyed this book and found the story very believable. It is a beautiful novel about what happens to many relationships when we work too hard and forget to nurture the friendship and love. Disaster strikes for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.