Murder in the Family (Paperback)
  • Murder in the Family (Paperback)
  • Murder in the Family (Paperback)
  • Murder in the Family (Paperback)
  • Murder in the Family (Paperback)
  • Murder in the Family (Paperback)
  • Murder in the Family (Paperback)
  • Murder in the Family (Paperback)
  • Murder in the Family (Paperback)
zoom
Murder in the Family (Paperback) Murder in the Family (Paperback) Murder in the Family (Paperback) Murder in the Family (Paperback) Murder in the Family (Paperback) Murder in the Family (Paperback) Murder in the Family (Paperback)

Murder in the Family (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 480 Pages
Published: 20/07/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect for fans of Cain's Jawbone and The Appeal, this thrillingly plotted mystery from the bestselling author of Close to Home pulls the reader into the investigation as an active participant, as an infamous true crime show starts digging into an unsolved murder case.

It was a case that gripped the nation. Luke Ryder's murder has never been solved.

In December 2003, Luke Ryder was found dead in the garden of the family home in London, leaving behind a wealthy older widow and three stepchildren. Nobody saw anything.

Now, secrets will be revealed - live on camera.

Years later a group of experts re-examine the evidence on Infamous, a true-crime show - with shocking results. Does the team know more than they've been letting on?

Or does the truth lie closer to home? Can you solve the case before they do? The truth will blow your mind.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008530020
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'This thrillingly plotted mystery … pulls the reader into the investigation as an active participant' Waterstones best Thrillers of 2023 ‘A stunning and ingenious novel’ – Financial Times Best books of 2023 ‘I loved everything about this book .. one of my favourite books of this year.’ – Alice Feeney ‘Unique and hugely enjoyable.’ Sunday Express ‘An addictive, unusually interactive novel’ Sunday Times ‘An innovative take on a cold-case whodunnit … ingenious, complex and immersive’ – Guardian ‘You’ll be glued to the page as you try to follow the countless twists and turns that you’ll never see coming’ – Bishop’s Stortford Independent ‘This devilishly clever, ground-breaking novel will keep you guessing as you fly through its pages’ – Ian Rankin ‘Original, inventive and totally 21st Century … Just brilliant!’ – Janice Hallett ‘Sharp, fresh, surprising, and authentic … Absolutely brilliant’ – Andrea Mara ‘A one of a kind thriller.’ – Robert Gold ‘Relentlessly twisty and utterly compelling’ – Shari Lapena ‘The attention to detail is incredible, and following along is so. Much. FUN’– Catherine Ryan Howard ‘Genius premise with all the twistiness you’d expect from Cara Hunter. Her best yet!’ – Victoria Selman 'Clever and innovative – an intriguing new take on the traditional crime novel.' – Emma Haughton ‘Absolutely compulsive’ – Gytha Lodge ‘An excellent, wholly original whodunnit!’ – Gilly MacMillan ‘A great premise, perfectly executed – truly a cracker of a book.’ – JP Delaney

You may also be interested in...

Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Calamity of Souls
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Talented Mr Ripley
Added to basket
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid's Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Square of Sevens
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“True Crime meets Reality TV in this Outstanding Thriller!”

Cara Hunter explores the elements that make the traditional crime thriller and by combining our growing fascination for true crime dramas and reality TV creates a truly stand out mystery that feels both new and... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 22

“Fast paced read”

Twenty years ago Luke Ryder was killed in the garden of the house he shared in north London with his wife. The murderer was never discovered and now his stepson, an aspiring television director, who was only a child... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Could not put it down!”

Cara Hunter has always been an auto-buy for me, her novels have NEVER missed the spot. With this being her first stand-alone I was a little nervous it wouldn’t live up to expectations, but I needn’t have worried.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: