Murder in Belgravia - Mayfair 100 series (Paperback)
  • Murder in Belgravia - Mayfair 100 series (Paperback)
zoom

Murder in Belgravia - Mayfair 100 series (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback Published: 15/03/2018
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Downton Abbey with a dash of Ripper Street.

'Superbly written, entertaining and filled with drama. It captures the times perfectly and I love how the author brings the plot together with aplomb. Amazing.'
'Brittney has written a compelling and gripping narrative with a great set of characters.'
Real reader reviews (via NetGalley and GoodReads)

The first in the scintillating Mayfair 100 series of nostalgic crime sagas.

Set against the backdrop of WW1, Mayfair 100 is the telephone number for a small, specially formed crime-busting team based in a house in Mayfair, London in 1915. Just 10 months into the First World War, the City is flooded with women taking over the work vacated by men in the Armed Services.

Chief Inspector Peter Beech, a young man invalided out of the war in one of the first battles, is tasked with investigating the murder of an aristocrat. The man's wife, a key witness and suspect, will only speak to a woman about the unpleasant details of the case. After persuading the Chief Commissioner to allow him to set up a clandestine team to deal with such situations, Beech puts together a small motley crew of well-educated women and professional policemen.

As Beech, Victoria, Caroline, Rigsby and Tollman investigate the murder, they delve into the seedier parts of WWI London, taking them from criminal gangs to brothels and underground drug rings supplying heroin to the upper classes.

Will the Mayfair 100 team solve the murder? And if they do, will they be allowed to continue working as a team?

Perfect for fans of Foyle's War and The Bletchley Circle.

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE MAYFAIR 100 SERIES: A DEATH IN CHELSEA (BOOK 2)

Publisher: Mirror Books
ISBN: 9781907324826
Weight: 226 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slaughter in the Sapperton Tunnel
Added to basket
The Way of All Flesh
Added to basket
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Nothing Ventured
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.