Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback)
  • Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback)
  • Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback)
  • Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback)
  • Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback)
  • Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback)
zoom
Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback) Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback) Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback) Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback)

Murder Before Evensong: Exclusive Edition - A Canon Clement Mystery (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99 £14.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 09/06/2022
  • Save £2.00
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club, this brilliant crime debut from The Reverend Richard Coles sees the sleepy parish of Champton descend into unexpected chaos, setting Canon Daniel Clement on a hunt for a murderer.

Exclusive Edition with exclusive dachshund endpapers and randomly allocated red, green or yellow sprayed edge

A standard edition is available here

The first novel in the Reverend Richard Coles' Canon Clement Mystery series

Canon Daniel Clement is Rector of Champton. He has been there for eight years, living at the Rectory alongside his widowed mother - opinionated, fearless, ever-so-slightly annoying Audrey - and his two dachshunds, Cosmo and Hilda.

When Daniel announces a plan to install a lavatory in church, the parish is suddenly (and unexpectedly) divided: as lines are drawn, long-buried secrets come dangerously close to destroying the apparent calm of the village.

And then Anthony Bowness - cousin to Bernard de Floures, patron of Champton - is found dead at the back of the church, stabbed in the neck with a pair of secateurs.

As the police moves in and the bodies start piling up, Daniel is the only one who can try and keep his fractured community together... and catch a killer.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781399605168
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 41 g
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'I've been waiting for a novel with vicars, rude old ladies, murder and sausage dogs ... et voila!' - Dawn French

You may also be interested in...

If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A heavenly murder story.”

Canon Daniel Clement, Rector of Champton for eight years lives with his mother Audrey and his dachshunds, Cosmos and Hilda. When Daniel announces a plan to instal a toilet in the church the parish is unexpectedly... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 44

“Village Life Can Be Murder!”

The Vicar of Dibley meets Midsummer Murders in this new thriller written by the Reverend Richard Coles, who makes his fictional debut in this cosy English village murder mystery that is sure to become a smash hit.... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 22

“Village Life! Be Afraid!”

Thank you to the publishers for this early review copy, it obviously flew straight to the top of the to be read towers.
This is a cleverly plotted cosy crime set in Champton village in 1988, all is calm and civilised... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.