Murder at the Castle - A Dorothy Martin Mystery (Hardback)
  • Murder at the Castle - A Dorothy Martin Mystery (Hardback)
zoom

Murder at the Castle - A Dorothy Martin Mystery (Hardback)

(author)
£20.99
Hardback 208 Pages / Published: 28/02/2013
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

"Fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers will enjoy Jeanne Dams' very traditional British cozies" Booklist

A Dorothy Martin mystery

Dorothy Martin and her husband, retired Chief Constable Alan Nesbitt, are invited to join their close friends Nigel and Inga Evans at a Welsh music festival where both Nigel and Inga will be performing with the world-renowned conductor Sir John Warner. Amid the glorious surroundings of Welsh castles and the history of long-ago battles, the stage is set for a most enjoyable festival.

However, when a tragic accident takes the life of one of the choir, and the same fate befalls another performer, Dorothy and Alan find themselves in the midst of an investigation as tumultuous, passionate and complicated as any opera.

Publisher: Canongate Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780727882592
Number of pages: 208
Weight: 390 g
Dimensions: 225 x 145 x 22 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
A Dorothy Martin novel always delivers good fun for lovers of traditional mysteries * Booklist *
Anglophiles, music lovers, and cozy readers will sing "alleluia" * Publishers Weekly *
Dams, well-known for her classic British cozies, supplements a solid mystery with current and historic details of the Welsh border area. * Kirkus Reviews *

You may also be interested in...

The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
April in Spain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.