Murder at Home: how our safest space is where we're most in danger (Paperback)
  • Murder at Home: how our safest space is where we're most in danger (Paperback)
zoom

Murder at Home: how our safest space is where we're most in danger (Paperback)

(author)
? RRP £10.99
£9.49
Save £1.50 (14%)
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 21/03/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Examining how the dynamics of the home have changed over the years, leading criminologist David Wilson provides a grimly illuminating analysis of domestic murder in the UK.

Longlisted for the CWA ALCS Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction Dagger 2024

Home is where the heart is. But home is also the most common site for murder. The grimly fascinating new book from the UK's leading criminologist David Wilson uncovers the dangers that exist where we least expect them - perfect for fans of The Dark Side of the Mind and The Mind of a Murderer.

The home is the place where murder most commonly occurs. In England and Wales, each year on average 75 per cent of female murder victims and 39 per cent of murdered men are killed at home.

This gripping new title from the author of My Life with Murderers and A Plot to Kill explores the tragic prevalence of domestic murder and how, for so many victims, their own home is the place they are most in danger.

David Wilson is the UK's leading criminologist and his knowledge of murder is unparalleled. By walking through each part of the house, he explains how each room's purpose has changed over time, the weapons they contain, and ultimately, how these things combine in murder.

Delving into infamous as well as lesser-known true crime cases, this examination of the tragic, ordinary nature of murder is both a chilling read and a startling insight into the everyday impact of violence and how it can touch us all.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751584974
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 272 g
Dimensions: 196 x 124 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Homicide
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Zodiac
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Wicked Beyond Belief
Added to basket
World's Top Twenty Worst Crimes
Added to basket
The Napoleon of Crime
Added to basket
Cocky
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hotel K
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Complete and Essential Jack the Ripper
Added to basket
The Honoured Society
Added to basket
The Gangs of Manchester
Added to basket
The Shankill Butchers
Added to basket
Tokyo Vice
Added to basket
£11.99
Paperback
Bronson
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
In Cold Blood
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: