Mummy's Favourite (Paperback)
  • Mummy's Favourite (Paperback)
zoom

Mummy's Favourite (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 10/01/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Buried in a woodland grave are a mother and her child. One is alive. One is dead.

It is one of the most harrowing cases to hit D.C. Charlie Stafford's department in years. Then more pairs of mothers and children go missing - and it's Charlie's job to find them.

Soon, Charlie is hunting down a brutal serial killer with a twisted mind. But as she closes in on the culprit, she realises she's in more danger than she thought...

He's watching. He's waiting. Who's next?

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mel Sheratt and L.J. Ross.

Praise for Mummy's Favourite:

'This book hooked me in from the start'

'This is fast paced crime writing at its best'

'If you like stories that keep you on the edge of your seat then this is for you'

'Kept me guessing right up to the end'

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781789541854
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Sarah Flint has created one the most believable and sympathetic detectives and pitted her against the most chilling serial killer. I read Mummy's Favourite from start to finish with my heart in my mouth' -- Penny Hancock
'Fantastic debut novel ... a brilliantly written, nail biting, edge-of-your-seat thriller with a pace that never lets up ... I just can't wait for the next instalment!' * The Little Book Worm *
'The start of something brilliant ... A great read' * Woman Reads Books *
'This book is brilliant and I cannot wait for the next instalment ... You can recognise the author's own 35 years' worth of experience shining throughout the book' * No Empty Shelves Here *
'Sarah Flint has a perfect heroine in Charlie Stafford ... I sincerely hope that we don't have to wait too long for the next book in this series' * Breakaway Reviewers *

You may also be interested in...

Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
Project Hail Mary
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A chilling but fantastic read”

I have a huge confession to make- yes yet another one I hear you cry. Although I have a couple of Sarah’s book on my ever expanding ‘to be read’ mountain I haven’t actually read one yet…………..until now that is. I was... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“Very Exciting, A True Thriller!”

This is definitely a series I'm going to stick with! I had no idea who the culprit was but certainly suspected plenty!

DC Charlotte Stafford - known as Charlie - loves her work as a detective and seems to have a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.