Mummy's Favourite - DC Charlotte Stafford Series (Paperback)
  • Mummy's Favourite - DC Charlotte Stafford Series (Paperback)
zoom

Mummy's Favourite - DC Charlotte Stafford Series (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 10/01/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Buried in a woodland grave are a mother and her child. One is alive. One is dead.

It is one of the most harrowing cases to hit D.C. Charlie Stafford's department in years. Then more pairs of mothers and children go missing - and it's Charlie's job to find them.

Soon, Charlie is hunting down a brutal serial killer with a twisted mind. But as she closes in on the culprit, she realises she's in more danger than she thought...

He's watching. He's waiting. Who's next?

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mel Sheratt and L.J. Ross.

Praise for Mummy's Favourite:

'This book hooked me in from the start'

'This is fast paced crime writing at its best'

'If you like stories that keep you on the edge of your seat then this is for you'

'Kept me guessing right up to the end'

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781789541854
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Sarah Flint has created one the most believable and sympathetic detectives and pitted her against the most chilling serial killer. I read Mummy's Favourite from start to finish with my heart in my mouth' -- Penny Hancock
Fantastic debut novel... a brilliantly written, nail biting, edge-of-your-seat thriller with a pace that never lets up... I just can't wait for the next instalment!' * The Little Book Worm *
The start of something brilliant... A great read' * Woman Reads Books *
This book is brilliant and I cannot wait for the next instalment... You can recognise the author's own 35 years' worth of experience shining throughout the book' * No Empty Shelves Here *
Sarah Flint has a perfect heroine in Charlie Stafford... I sincerely hope that we don't have to wait too long for the next book in this series' * Breakaway Reviewers *

You may also be interested in...

Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A chilling but fantastic read”

I have a huge confession to make- yes yet another one I hear you cry. Although I have a couple of Sarah’s book on my ever expanding ‘to be read’ mountain I haven’t actually read one yet…………..until now that is. I was... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“Very Exciting, A True Thriller!”

This is definitely a series I'm going to stick with! I had no idea who the culprit was but certainly suspected plenty!

DC Charlotte Stafford - known as Charlie - loves her work as a detective and seems to have a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.