Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair - A Holmes & Hudson Mystery 5 (Paperback)
  • Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair - A Holmes & Hudson Mystery 5 (Paperback)
zoom

Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair - A Holmes & Hudson Mystery 5 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 04/11/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A bloodstained room, a missing woman, a passionate affair gone wrong.

September in London, and the city basks in a glorious Indian summer. Sherlock Holmes has more work than he can handle, and when the Home Office asks him to sniff out a plot by Russian assassins on radical politician George Dashing, Holmes and Watson find themselves distracted by more pressing cases.

Meanwhile, there is scandal at the home of Dashing's great political rival, Sir Henry Catanache. When Sir Henry's housemaid goes missing, leaving only a pool of blood behind, his son is the prime suspect. Can Sherlock discover the truth? Or will the Catanache family be rescued by Laurence Martin, a detective newly arrived in London who is dazzling society with some remarkable triumphs?

Martin proves a surprising and enigmatic figure, and Mrs Hudson and Flotsam, her intrepid helper, soon find themselves as intrigued by the detective as they are by the crime...

A compelling cosy crime novel based in the legend of Sherlock Holmes, perfect for fans of M. R. C. Kasasian, Oscar de Muriel and Elly Griffiths.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800325289
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
Harlem Shuffle
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Triflers Need Not Apply
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Sunset Swing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bookseller of Inverness
Added to basket
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
The Axeman's Jazz
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
The Doll Factory
Added to basket

“Refreshing”

So it turns out that Mrs Hudson is busy helping out Sherlock Holmes's cases as well as running the household of 22B Baker Street. Luckily, she has Flotsam on hand to help. I've not read any of the Hudson... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“An Intriguing Mystery”

Hudson and Holmes Mystery #5

September in London, and the city basks in s glorious Indian summer. Sherlock Holmes has more work than he can handle, and when the Home Office ask him to sniff out a plot by Russian... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.