Mountwood School for Ghosts (Hardback)
  • Mountwood School for Ghosts (Hardback)

Mountwood School for Ghosts (Hardback)

,
3 Reviews Write your review
£12.99
Hardback Published: 09/10/2014
  • Can be ordered from our supplier

Delivered within 5 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop

Check Marketplace availability

Fredegonda, Goneril, and Drusilla are Great Hagges, much more important and much rarer than regular old hags. They think that ghosts these days are decidedly lacking and that people haven't been scared of ghosts for years. So one day they decide that something needs to change - it's time for these ghosts to learn a thing or two about being scary. And what better way to teach them than to set up their very own school for ghosts? A funny ghost story from Toby Ibbotson, son of award-winning author Eva Ibbotson, based on an idea conceived by Eva Ibbotson, with a cover by Alex T. Smith.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447271000

You may also be interested in...

“Hilarious and a bit scary !”

The perfect book for fans of David Walliams and Roald Dahl. This book is about Great Hagges , not your ordinary hags . Fredegonda , Goneril and Drusilla begin the Mountwood School for Ghosts when they discover... More

Hardback edition
22nd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 4

“”

This book was really for my children, but I couldn't resist reading it first! Although it is a ghost story it is not really too scary, but it is a lot of fun! I really liked the humour in the book which made me... More

Hardback edition
18th February 2015
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Ghostly goings on...”

A wonderful book that combines mystery, mayhem and ghosts! A trio of terrifying hagges decide to set up a school for ghosts to train them in all things ghastly, and they become embroiled in the life of Daniel and... More

Hardback edition
19th August 2014
Helpful? Upvote 2

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot