We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Mother, Mother (Hardback)
  • Mother, Mother (Hardback)

Mother, Mother (Hardback)

£16.99
Hardback Published: 16/01/2014
  • Not in our warehouse

We can order it and send it to you within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop

An electrifying debut novel about what happens when the one who should love you the most becomes your worst enemy. Sure to appeal to fans of GONE GIRL, WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN and ROOM Meet the Hurst Family. Meet Violet Hurst -16 years old, beautiful and brilliant. So why is she being accused of being a danger to herself and others? Meet her brother Will Hurst - the smartest and sweetest twelve-year old boy around. But does he really need all that medication he is being told to take? Meet oldest sister Rose - the one who got away. She disappeared one night in her final year of school, never to be heard from again. And then meet their mother - Josephine. Perhaps it will then all start to make sense. An electrifying debut novel about a mother's love gone too far

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007547388

You may also be interested in...

“Didn't Quite Hit the Mark”

Set in New York state, the story is told in alternate chapters by Will and his sister Violet who are both damaged in their own way by their mother Josephine. Josephine is a monster mother - of that there is no doubt,... More

8th February 2014
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 0

“Mommie Dearest”

” They f___ you up your Mum and Dad, They may not mean to but they do. “ Harsh words from Philip Larkin but he has a point…except here it’s Mommie Dearest who is most at fault in the shape of Josephine Hurst,... More

29th January 2014
Helpful? Upvote 1 Downvote 2

“Vicious!”

I am still squirming at the outcome of Mother. As expected a brutal, narcissistic matriarch seems to be behind an incident which finds her middle child a psychotic ward. As I read I thought I was too believing of... More

14th January 2014
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 0

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review