Mother, Mother: Psychological Suspense for Fans of Room (Hardback)
  • Mother, Mother: Psychological Suspense for Fans of Room (Hardback)

Mother, Mother: Psychological Suspense for Fans of Room (Hardback)

7 Reviews Write your review
£16.99
Hardback Published: 16/01/2014
  • Can be ordered from our supplier

Delivered within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop

Check Marketplace availability

An electrifying debut novel about what happens when the one who should love you the most becomes your worst enemy. Sure to appeal to fans of GONE GIRL, WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN and ROOM Meet the Hurst Family. Meet Violet Hurst -16 years old, beautiful and brilliant. So why is she being accused of being a danger to herself and others? Meet her brother Will Hurst - the smartest and sweetest twelve-year old boy around. But does he really need all that medication he is being told to take? Meet oldest sister Rose - the one who got away. She disappeared one night in her final year of school, never to be heard from again. And then meet their mother - Josephine. Perhaps it will then all start to make sense. An electrifying debut novel about a mother's love gone too far

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007547388

You may also be interested in...

Teresa Majury

“Mommie Dearest”

” They f___ you up your Mum and Dad, They may not mean to but they do. “ Harsh words from Philip Larkin but he has a point…except here it’s Mommie Dearest who is most at fault in the shape of Josephine Hurst,... More

Hardback edition
29th January 2014
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A tense family drama.”

A dysfunctional family, with an overbearing and extremely difficult mother and a father struggling with alcoholism, are falling apart. The three children, Rose, Violet and William, have all coped in very different... More

Paperback edition
12th April 2014
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Gripping and Haunting”

This book reminds me very much of Psycho and 'Bates Motel' (on TV), anyone that has seen either would be sure to love this book! It is all of the best descriptive words all rolled into one: creepy, gripping,... More

Paperback edition
13th July 2014
Helpful? Upvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot