Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
More Than a Feeling (Paperback)
  • More Than a Feeling (Paperback)
zoom

More Than a Feeling (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 27/12/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Hilarious and heart-breaking in equal measure and you'll root for Annie from the start ... I couldn't put this down' Daily Mail

The old Annie Taylor knew who she was.

She had bags of confidence and spent her evenings impersonating her idol Barbra Streisand, looking flawless in exuberant turbans and winged eyeliner.

But nowadays she has more roles than she can count - mother, girlfriend, best friend, photographer, sister - and she doesn't feel like she's doing any of them justice.

So when, unexpectedly, life propels her back to being the glamorous Barb, she finally has the chance to find herself once more...

Equal parts moving and hilarious, More Than a Feeling delightfully questions whether we want to 'have it all' or just be happy in our own skin. Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Lucy Vine.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781786485281
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 197 x 128 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
[A] lough-out-loud romcom * Sunday Post *
Hilariously witty and ingeniously engaging... a heartwarming page-turner * OK! Magazine *
Hilarious and heart-breaking in equal measure ... I'm a big fan of Woods's moving and witty writing. She has a wonderful ear for dialogue and I couldn't put this down * Daily Mail *
It's tons of fun, as well as being properly funny -- Alison Flood * The Bookseller *
A hilarious romantic comedy that every woman will identify with. A heartwarming read with an ingenious twist * OK! Magazine on Just Haven't Met You Yet *
A witty tale you'll gobble up like a Valentine's doughnut * Heat on Just Haven't Met You Yet *

Engaging characters, witty dialogue and a couple of plot twists I didn't see coming

* Daily Mail on Just Haven't Met You Yet *
Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming. A must read * Closer on Just Haven't Met You Yet *
BOOK OF THE WEEK. Just when you're starting to think Just Haven't Met You Yet is heading in a similar direction to other chick-lit tales, Cate Woods throws in a huge and brilliant curveball * New Magazine on Just Haven't Met You Yet *
Witty, engaging and original . . . I did not see that twist coming! * Paige Toon on Just Haven't Met You Yet *

You may also be interested in...

After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Entwined with You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Julius
Added to basket
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.