Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found (Paperback)
  • Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found (Paperback)
zoom

Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 06/08/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The first in a magical new middle grade series from a rising star author, perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave and Michelle Harrison. Inspired by The Arabian Nights.

The Sahar Peninsula lies just beyond the horizon, but it isn't the easiest place to get to. No maps will take you there, nor can it be charted by gazing up at the stars, or down at a compass...

Twelve year old Amira has only ever known a life at sea with her sea-witch mothers. So when their ship is wrecked in a great storm, Amira is delighted to have an opportunity to explore land - accompanied by her best friend Namur - a jinn in cat form. Amira soon finds a boy who has a jinn like her, and learns that their spirit companions are connected to the mysterious storm that gets stronger each day.

When Namur goes missing Amira discovers she has to visit a magical place; a place where lost things can be found. But will Amira also discover her own destiny, and find out what it truly means to be a Moonchild?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405293211
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Gorgeous, evocative storytelling', Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

You may also be interested in...

Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Good Thieves
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Rooftoppers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Map of Stories
Added to basket
The Castle of Tangled Magic
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The London Eye Mystery
Added to basket
The Deathless Girls
Added to basket
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gavin Hetherington

“An Arabian Nights Inspired Adventure!”

A beautiful middle grade inspired by the Arabian Nights, filled with gorgeous storytelling and seafaring adventure.

Amira is a 12-year-old who lives with her sea-witch mothers and a jinn called Namur, who is a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Be swept away with Amira and friends in this magical sea adventure”

I so enjoyed this book. It's a tale as enchanting as the cover, inspired by The Arabian Nights, with dhow, jinni, a cursed brass island and so much more! The writing is beautiful and the narrator holds your hand... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Lizzie | @littlehux

“Magical myths and one very angry girl”

I finished Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found last week, and I don’t think I can describe how beautiful and brilliant this book is. Sensorially rich, intricately plotted, and one tremendously angry girl and her... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.