Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found (Paperback)
  • Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found (Paperback)
zoom

Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 06/08/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A mysterious storm that gets stronger every day, a promise of a place where lost things can be found and a beautiful friendship form the magical ingredients of the first book of Bushby’s dazzling middle-grade fantasy series that draws inspiration from The Arabian Nights.

The first in a magical new middle grade series from a rising star author, perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave and Michelle Harrison. Inspired by The Arabian Nights.

The Sahar Peninsula lies just beyond the horizon, but it isn't the easiest place to get to. No maps will take you there, nor can it be charted by gazing up at the stars, or down at a compass...

Twelve year old Amira has only ever known a life at sea with her sea-witch mothers. So when their ship is wrecked in a great storm, Amira is delighted to have an opportunity to explore land - accompanied by her best friend Namur - a jinn in cat form. Amira soon finds a boy who has a jinn like her, and learns that their spirit companions are connected to the mysterious storm that gets stronger each day.

When Namur goes missing Amira discovers she has to visit a magical place; a place where lost things can be found. But will Amira also discover her own destiny, and find out what it truly means to be a Moonchild?

Go on more magical adventures in Moonchild: City of the Sun, the stunning sequel to Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405293211
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Gorgeous, evocative storytelling' - Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

'Readers will be enchanted and will finish the book dreaming of adventures under sultry night skies.' - Books for Keeps

'You'll be swept away with Amira on a wonderful adventure.' - The Week Junior

'This captivating adventure is full of magic, mystery and danger.' - BookTrust

You may also be interested in...

The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Skandar and the Unicorn Thief
Added to basket
Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World
Added to basket
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Boy Who Got Accidentally Famous
Added to basket
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Legendarium
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wilder than Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
How I Became a Dog Called Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Magicborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Until the End
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Gavin Hetherington

“An Arabian Nights Inspired Adventure!”

A beautiful middle grade inspired by the Arabian Nights, filled with gorgeous storytelling and seafaring adventure.

Amira is a 12-year-old who lives with her sea-witch mothers and a jinn called Namur, who is a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“Be swept away with Amira and friends in this magical sea adventure”

I so enjoyed this book. It's a tale as enchanting as the cover, inspired by The Arabian Nights, with dhow, jinni, a cursed brass island and so much more! The writing is beautiful and the narrator holds your hand... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A magical adventure”

An unique, magical tale that follows a young girl across the seas. A story full of friendships, thrills and adventure.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.