Moon Dog: A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship (Paperback)
  • Moon Dog: A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship (Paperback)
zoom

Moon Dog: A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 20/08/2020
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

**** WINNER OF THE BARKER BOOK AWARDS ****


A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship between a lost boy, a daring girl and the dog next door - from an author celebrated for her honest, heartfelt and inclusive stories. Perfect for fans of Hannah Gold's The Last Bear and Carlie Sorosiak's I, Cosmo.

Marcus and Delilah couldn't be more different.

He is as big as she is tiny. As angry and lost as she is tremendous and brave.

But they share a dream: to own a dog of their own.

So when a mystery pup turns up in the empty house next door, Marcus can't believe his luck. He visits him every night and names him Moon Dog.

But it's soon clear that Moon Dog is in danger, and when Marcus and Delilah discover a dark secret it will test their bravery and their friendship.

Can they work together to save their dream dog?

From the much-loved, award-winning author of A Room Full of Chocolate and How to Fly with Broken Wings.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444955705
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 195 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Wolf Road
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Cluedle - The Case of the Dumpleton Diamond
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket

“An emotional ride!”

This story was such a tear-jerker!

I immediately knew I would love it when I saw a dog on the front cover and I wasn’t disappointed. A compelling tale of two friends who gravitate towards one another because of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“#adoptdontshop”

I knew that this book was going to be wonderful as soon as I opened it and saw #adoptdontshop. I was quite right, Jane Elson has written a marvellous story for children aged 9 to 11 which carries a multitude of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Heartfelt and sincere”

Moon Dog by Jane Elson is a story about two children who are just about as different as they can be. They share a sadness that draws them together and find that they both long to own their own dog. I would... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: