Monstrous Design (Hardback)
  • Monstrous Design (Hardback)
zoom

Monstrous Design (Hardback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 10/06/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
With swashbuckling, super-fast paced action and own voices queer romance, The Battalion of the Dead return in a dazzling new adventure, set amid the opulence and squalor of 18th-century London and Paris.

1794, London: where luxury and squalor rub shoulders and men of science conspire to raise the dead and make monsters.

From the glamorous excesses of the Vauxhall Pleasure Gardens to the city's seedy underbelly, Camille continues her search for Olympe de l'Aubespine - the girl born of magic and mayhem.

But with half the battalion trapped in Paris and a new enemy lying in wait in London, time is running out. Camille must decide how much she's willing to risk. To get what you want, how far is too far?

Perfect for fans of Netflix's Shadow and Bone series.

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781789543681
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 210 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR DANGEROUS REMEDY:
'Lashings of lust, love, sacrifice, betrayal and horror' Melinda Salisbury, author of Hold Back the Tide.
'An intelligent, lush and rollicking opener to what promises to be your new YA obsession. Vivid, dark, and complex - I fell under Dangerous Remedy's spell from the very first page' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Deathless Girls.
'Kat Dunn's captivating debut ... is part steampunk adventure, part historical thriller ... An enthralling, fast-paced adventure with a cast of likeable characters; Camille's relationship with her lover Ada is particularly well drawn. There's a neat denouement and the promise of sequels' Guardian.
'The characters are well drawn and each one feels fully fleshed-out ... so while this adventure is complete in itself, you'll look forward to the next in the series' SFX Magazine.
'A gripping adventure of daring escapades and dazzling set-piece scenes. Between these pages you'll find heart-pounding romance, wit, trickery, danger and a uniquely brilliant kind of magic' -- Kesia Lupo, author of We Are Bound by Stars

You may also be interested in...

Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
Cat's Cookbook
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
Supertato: Bubbly Troubly
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
You Can't Take an Elephant on Holiday
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Felix Ever After
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Lizzie | @littlehux

“A successful rollicking sequel for the Battalion of disaster babies”

So, Dangerous Remedy was one of my favourite books of last year (though actually I think I read it in 2019 so one of my faves of both years). And second books are like notoriously difficult beasts, so I was really... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1
Dan at Cribbs Causeway Store

“Divided hearts play deadly games.”

1794, London.
Camille and Al are hunting for Olympe after she was kidnapped right from under their noses...
From the glittering decadence and excesses of the Vauxhall Pleasure Gardens to the city’s unsightly, grotty... More

“Brilliant Second Instalment”

With thanks to Head of Zeus and Kat Dun for an Advanced Readers Copy of this book.

4 1/2*

I gave the first in the trilogy 3*, this instalment is a wonderfully welcome step up. Now i can't wait for the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.