Money Employment and Inflation (Paperback)
  • Money Employment and Inflation (Paperback)
zoom

Money Employment and Inflation (Paperback)

(author), (author)
£31.99
Paperback 280 Pages / Published: 10/07/2008
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
This is a textbook on macroeconomic theory that attempts to rework the theory of macroeconomic relations through a re-examination of their microeconomic foundations. In the tradition of Keynes's General Theory of Employment, Interest and Money (published in 1936), and Patinkin's Money, Interest, and Prices, published in 1956 and revised in 1965, this book represents a third generation of macroeconomic theory. This book presents a comprehensive choice-theoretic analysis of the determination of the level of employment and the rate of inflation. A central feature of the book is the recasting of macroeconomic analysis in terms of a theory of exchange under non-market-clearing conditions. In addition, the analysis incorporates other aspects of the current reformulation of macroeconomic theory, including the relation between inflationary expectations, rates of return, and unemployment, the dynamics of aggregate demand, and the significance of incomplete information regarding the spatial distribution of wages and prices.

Publisher: Cambridge University Press
ISBN: 9780521068659
Number of pages: 280
Weight: 420 g
Dimensions: 229 x 152 x 16 mm

You may also be interested in...

Why Nations Fail
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Boomerang
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Conspicuous Consumption
Added to basket
The Making of the English Working Class
Added to basket
Game Theory: A Very Short Introduction
Added to basket
The Great Degeneration
Added to basket
The Economics Book
Added to basket
DK
£17.99
Hardback
The Money Machine
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Road to Serfdom
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
Treasure Islands
Added to basket
Antifragile
Added to basket
The Invisible Hand
Added to basket
£4.99
Paperback
Poor Economics
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.