Mist Over The Mersey: An absolutely engrossing saga of romance, friendship and war (Paperback)
  • Mist Over The Mersey: An absolutely engrossing saga of romance, friendship and war (Paperback)
zoom

Mist Over The Mersey: An absolutely engrossing saga of romance, friendship and war (Paperback)

(author)
£10.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 14/05/2009
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Once war strikes, life can never be the same again...

A close-knit community is devastated by the outbreak of World War I in heart-breaking saga, Mist over the Mersey - a tale of families, friendship and romance from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.

The Chatterton family is far too posh for the Liverpool slums where they've ended up. Nancy Butterworth and Abbie Kerrigan, lifelong residents of the place, tried to befriend Dee Chatterton, but her mother wants her to have nothing to do with such rough children. The Burgess family looks forward to the arrival of their young cousin Sean from Dublin, and Nancy is not the first to lose her heart to the Irish charmer.

In 1914 things are to change dramatically, and the families are to find that money and social position mean nothing when the horrors of the First World War invade their lives and take away their sons...

Don't miss Lyn Andrews' sequel to the novel, Mersey Blues.


What Amazon readers are saying about Mist Over the Mersey:

'This book grabs you from the first word to the last. As soon as I started to read it, I could see all the characters so clearly, as if I were there with them. It only took me two days to read it, as I could not put it down'

'Lyn Andrews is definitely an author you want to discover time and again. She writes with real clarity,wit and warmth...The characters that Lyn Andrews has written about are people that you feel are truly real'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755341870
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Middlesex
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Moor's Last Sigh
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
September
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Family
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: