Missing Pieces (Paperback)
  • Missing Pieces (Paperback)
zoom

Missing Pieces (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 298 Pages
Published: 17/02/2024
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Once upon a time we were a family.

In those days, all I remember was laughter and joy. I was their first-born, and I remember so clearly my parents’ pride as I held my little sister, Phoebe, for the first time, the joy shining out of their faces.

But then one devastating day, everything changed, when Phoebe died. And it tore us all apart.

Then the third daughter – baby Bea – was born. It was meant to be the start of us healing. Becoming a family again. But the truth was, nothing would ever be the same again.

Now Bea is all grown up. And she’s called me to say she’s pregnant. She says she wants to come home. Because she has some questions.

After all these years, I know it’s time for our family secrets to come to the surface. The secrets we’ve been trying to pretend never happened. About the missing pieces in our family… And about the very worst day of my life…

A powerful, heartbreaking story about family, sisterhood, and the ties that bind us. A perfect read for fans of Susan Lewis, Sally Page and Amanda Prowse, from No.1 bestselling author, Laura Pearson.

Readers love Missing Pieces:

‘Even when I couldn’t see properly as the tears streamed down my face rivalling the force of the Niagara Falls, I couldn’t put this novel down. It is raw, it is devastating (yes, I’m aware I’ve used that word before but it is!) and yet, it’s wonderful and I absolutely loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow!!!! Missing Pieces is gripping, heartbreaking, and I didn’t want to put it down. Laura Pearson’s writing is phenomenal!!… This book grabbed me from page 1. It is gripping throughout and the ending had me crying! And I’ve only cried twice reading books.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘If you want to have a rollercoaster of a ride, read this. If you want to use up a box of tissues, read this.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow … amazing… straight away it captures your heart, it is so beautifully written and impossible to put down… have the tissues ready… it feels so real… it stays with you.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A rollercoaster of emotions… The story will stay with me a long time… A book that I couldn’t put down… Deserves far more than five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I am lost for words to describe this book which drew me in, enveloped me to the point where I was constantly thinking about the characters, worrying about them like they were my own. I fell in love.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I had tissues near me each time I picked this book up to read, and the first time it made me cry I was in the bath, and my special pack of tissues were the other side of the bathroom door, argh! I cried with sadness and I cried with relief.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I’m quite an emotional reader and felt an almost physical ache in my heart as I read. I fully expected I’d cry but I didn’t. Not because Missing Pieces isn’t emotional, but because I had the feeling that if I let myself give in to the emotions it was engendering in me, I might never recover… Outstanding’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781785136290
Number of pages: 298
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Tom Lake
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Brotherless Night
Added to basket
Talking at Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
The Guest
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
You Are Here
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Long Island
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
What You Are Looking for is in the Library
Added to basket
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
Kala
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“A little too much for me”

Tom and Linda escaped to Southampton as a young couple and built their life there. However tragedy strikes when their daughter Phoebe dies just as Linda is pregnant with another child. After Bea is born Linda... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“An honest, beautiful debut”

Missing Pieces is Laura Pearson’s debut novel. The book is divided into two halves, with the first half telling the story of the months following the death of Tom and Linda Sadler’s daughter Phoebe. The second half is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Breathtakingly emotional”

Oh Laura Pearson, this is the second book of yours that has made me a sobbing wreck. I Wanted You To Know absolutely floored me when I read it in 2022 so when I spotted Missing Pieces on Netgalley I immediately... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: