• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Miss You: The Hottest Book of the Summer (Paperback)
  • Miss You: The Hottest Book of the Summer (Paperback)
zoom

Miss You: The Hottest Book of the Summer (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 20/04/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A Richard and Judy Book Club pick, a Radio 2 Book Club Choice - and the novel of the summer.

Tess and Gus are meant to be. They just haven't met properly yet. And perhaps they never will . . .

Today is the first day of the rest of your life is the motto on a plate in the kitchen at home, and Tess can't get it out of her head, even though she's in Florence for a final, idyllic holiday before university.

Gus and his parents are also on holiday in Florence - and, for one day, the paths of these two eighteen-year-olds will criss-cross before they each return to England.

Over the course of the next sixteen years, life and love will offer them very different challenges. Separated by distance and chance, there's no way the two of them are ever going to meet each other properly . . . or is there?

Get to know Tess and Gus in Kate Eberlen's first novel, Miss You, perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509819959
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 344 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Funny, poignant and really rather lovely * Observer *
Wildly romantic, heart-achingly sad, warmly funny and really clever * Daily Mail *
Gloriously romantic . . . One of those rare books that has you laughing and crying at the same time * Prima Magazine *
Just the thing for long Summer nights * Good Housekeeping *
If you liked One Day, you are going to love this * Essentials Magazine *
A fabulous piece of storytelling -- fresh, sweet and funny and extremely wise on grief and its endless ripples * Cathy Rentzenbrink *
I loved it -- Fanny Blake * Woman & Home *
My favourite book of 2016 * Veronica Henry *
In the vein of The Versions of Us and One Day . . . Funny, sad and full of humanity * Red Magazine *
Lots of books get compared to One Day and Me Before You but few pass muster. Miss You by Kate Eberlin certainly does and I'd highly recommend you make it your summer read of choice * Stylist Magazine *
I adored this book -- Wendy Holden * Daily Mail *
Both wonderfully romantic yet also true to life. The perfect summer read * Kate Mosse *
Brilliantly constructed, with wonderful characters you'll be cheering on, this romantic story is full of poignant moments, has huge heart and massive feel-good factor. Engrossing and entertaining * Sunday Mirror *
A fabulous read -- Simon Mayo * Radio 2 Book Club *
Tantalising . . . A guilty pleasure * Reader's Digest *
Miss You is one of those lovely, comfy duvets of a book that pulls you in and wraps itself around you. A beautifully simple idea, and a simply beautiful book * Simon Toyne *
Sliding Doors meets One Day -- Phil Williams * Radio 5 Live *
A warm and funny romance that will divert and delight you in equal measure * Leah McLaren *
Hugely enjoyable . . . Thoroughly deserving comparison with David Nicholls' wonderful One Day -- and I don't say that lightly * Bookseller *
Charming, comforting, acutely honest, [Miss You] belongs on the same shelf as One Day -- Mark Ellen
An unashamedly romantic novel, but one that also deals with the ongoing and deep-seated effects of grief . . . Intricate and engrossing * Daily Express *

You may also be interested in...

The Mortal Instruments 4: City of Fallen Angels
Added to basket
Bared to You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
This Man Confessed
Added to basket
Mosquitoland
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After Julius
Added to basket
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
The Unpredictable Consequences of Love
Added to basket
Fire After Dark (After Dark Book 1)
Added to basket
Three Amazing Things About You
Added to basket
One Night: Promised
Added to basket
Beneath This Man
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“Gloriously romantic love story...”

Tess and Guy's fate is sealed when they first meet in Florance aged 18. Over the years , they pass each other by without really seeing one another.
Separated by the hands of fate, we follow a " will they,... More

Hardback edition
15th August 2016
Helpful? Upvote 103

“I adored Miss You. Adored. Every. Single. Page”

Oh my goodness! Kate Eberlen swept me up, introduced me to Tess and Gus, involved me in every aspect of their lives, made me love them, had me crying with them and left me bereft as I closed the book and left them... More

Hardback edition
6th September 2016
Helpful? Upvote 37

“Fresh and original - Tess and Gus felt like my new best friends ”

This could easily have been a fairly standard ‘will they, won’t they?’ tale, the kind of plot that so many contemporary romance novels follow: 300-odd pages of 'boy never quite meets girl, but wow, look at that –... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
4th August 2016
Helpful? Upvote 33

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.