Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
Miss Mary's Book of Dreams: A beguiling story of family, love and starting again, perfect for fans of Chocolat (Paperback)
  • Miss Mary's Book of Dreams: A beguiling story of family, love and starting again, perfect for fans of Chocolat (Paperback)
zoom

Miss Mary's Book of Dreams: A beguiling story of family, love and starting again, perfect for fans of Chocolat (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 23/03/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Dreams, books and vintage fashion, perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. From the bestselling author of The Dress. Ella runs Happily Ever After, a bookshop nestled in the cobbled streets of York. She's a wife, a mother and a successful novelist. But something is missing . . . One day a strange girl comes into Ella's shop. Bryony is shy and unsure, and Ella feels a strange connection to her. With the help of one very special book - and a little touch of magic - can these women help each other find the fairy tale endings they've been searching for? 'A delightful, uplifting novel that, while unashamedly romantic and feel-good, nevertheless ponders some deeper questions.' Yorkshire Post on The Dress.

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785761768
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 256 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
With her marriage flagging and finding parenting a struggle, Ella turns to her mother - who flies to her rescue, bringing the special supernatural gifts that run in the family . . . a charming and lyrical story * Sunday Mirror *
'a lovely story' * Hello magazine *

You may also be interested in...

Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Surprise Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lullaby
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ladder Of Years
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Last Letter Home
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The People vs. Alex Cross
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Three Things About Elsie
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Immortalists
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Convenience Store Woman
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Magical”

The cover of the book is cute and simple with its silhouetted features and a dash of colour here and there, I like the simplicity and can relate to a woman sitting down with a stack of books waiting to be read one... More

Paperback edition
23rd March 2017
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Good read”

This is not the type of book I would usually read, in fact it was gift - but I would recommend this for a Summer Read. Nothing too taxing or difficult to follow, just a gentle story of motherhood and family... More

Paperback edition
11th August 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Interesting read”

This is not the type of book I would usually read, in fact it was gift - but I would recommend this for a Summer Read. Nothing too taxing or difficult to follow, just a gentle story of motherhood and family... More

Paperback edition
6th August 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.