Millennial Black: Rethinking Colour and Culture in the Workplace (Paperback)
  • Millennial Black: Rethinking Colour and Culture in the Workplace (Paperback)
zoom

Millennial Black: Rethinking Colour and Culture in the Workplace (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 14/04/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

For fans of Slay in Your Lane and Little Black Book, this no-nonsense exploration of colour and culture at work is essential reading for Black women in the workplace, their allies and industry change-makers

For too long, Black women have been told the things about themselves that they have to do, or change, or be, in order to be successful at work. Now, Millennial Black is here to show Black women what you can do to thrive at work, just as you are.

It also offers clear, no-nonsense guidance for employers who want to be part of the change. Why is diversity just the start? And what does being truly inclusive really mean?

From insight into the race pay gap, through advice on setting boundaries and building your own ‘lady gang’, to tackling workplace sexual harassment and racist abuse, this is essential reading for a generation of Black women and their allies.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008401924
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘[A] much needed roadmap … the book from Williams we all want’ Bad Form Magazine

You may also be interested in...

Whistling Vivaldi
Added to basket
The Idea of Race
Added to basket
The Meaning of Freedom
Added to basket
The Whole Woman
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
A Passage to India
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Hounding of David Oluwale
Added to basket
Those About Him Remained Silent
Added to basket
Internal Racism
Added to basket
£34.99
Paperback
Eastern Spring – A 2nd Gen Memoir
Added to basket
The Tenth Circle Of Hell
Added to basket
Country Of My Skull
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
On Being Included
Added to basket
£22.99
Paperback
The_secret_bookreview

“ARC”

From tips on setting boundaries, and avoiding the race pay gap, through advice on building your own ‘lady gang’, establishing your value and being able to negotiate, to tackling the serious issues of workplace sexual... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: